Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I added garlic to mine and put a thin layer of Parmesan and italian cheese blend to cover the top... My husband took it to a company pot-luck and he said it was gone within the hour! And... I had doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstinCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe as is, served it at a party, and everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The best! I took it to a tailgate party. I had never made it before but I went on the great reviews that it had gotten, I doubled the recipe. People could not get enough of it. This one is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was so yummy! The only thing I changed was the spinach, I used fresh organic spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is one of the best spinach dips I have made! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Amazing dip. Did as others suggested adding garlic and onion powder, substituting most of the mayo with sour cream and using one fat free cream cheese and doubling the jalapenos. It's silly cause it's not the same recipe anymore and I apologize because I don't like it when someone rates a recipe but they changed it. But you can cut out some fat and lose no flavor. I made the whole amount and froze a lot of it for later use and it was still delicious. Do not use canned spinach. It gives it an ugly color and doesn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I took this to a party and everyone really liked it. I didn't have the chopped jalapenos so just put in a few drops of tabasco. Served with sliced sourdough bagette. Used reduced fat cream cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made a double batch for my housewarming party and it was a huge hit! I opted for fresh farmer's market peppers though. Turned out great! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Perfect for my party! I used to make a simple, hot spinach dip but was looking for something different and am so glad I found this recipe! Normally, I spice things up a bit with cajun seasoning. I forgot this step while making this dip - and am so glad I did. The recipe was perfect, as is, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this during the holidays for my in-laws and they raved about it. It's super creamy and cheesy and just a little spicy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States