Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Creamy, delicious and spicy! I forgot the spinach but it still turned out great. Threw everything in my little rival crockpot and took it to a party. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Absolutely love this! Used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo since I ran out of mayo. Rave reviews and lots of requests for the recipe. I made it the first time as written and it was excellent, the second time I made it I added some garlic powder and onion salt to put a little bit more flavor in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I brought this to a friend's party and actually felt guilty that it got the best response of everything served... People wouldn't shut up about it! Added 1/2 cup sour cream; doubled the spinach; used two cans of artichokes (one hearts, one bottoms) because I couldn't find it in a jar; added a few cloves of garlic. Also used mozzarella. Baked about 45 minutes in smaller rectangular pans. You WILL be tempted to eat at least half of it right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It's a hit! Just double green chilies since we are such fans of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I brought this dip to a party and recieved many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I took this to a gathering last night, and - I hate to toot my own horn - but I had the BEST dish there! Hand down, everyone was grubbing on this dip. I craved it all day at work today, YUM! I made it in a crockpot - on high for 2 hours. Stir every 15 minutes. Only changes I made: used 1/2 cup sour cream in place of mayo, and threw in a few extra jalapenos (and a tbsp of the jal juice from the jar). This dip is delicious, and will likely be my new Go-To recipe for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Great dip, I took others suggestion of adding 1/3 cup mayonnaise and 1/3 cup sour cream. Also added 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp garlic and 2 tsp onion powder just to jazz it up a bit. Was the hit at the office pot luck, thank you for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe and will make it again. I did make some changes per others comments. Here they are... used an extra 1/2 c. of parm. cheese and added 1/2 c. sour cream. Also, I used 3 large, fresh jalapenos instead of canned. May add more next time b/c I like more kick. I mixed everything the night before then baked it about 45 minutes the next day. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving with my enormous family and everyone was RAVING about it. It's definitely got a kick to it which we all loved. My uncle loved it so much that when there was a little bit left over that my mom was going to throw out, he scooped it up, put it in a tupperware dish and took it home :) I've never seen someone want to save dip, so that spoke volumes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Graham Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Tasty dip! I followed the recipe exactly. A bit time consuming (with all of the draining and drying of the artichoke and spinach... that's the only reason I gave it four stars instead of five). Very tasty, and will make again when I have the time! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States