Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Beaneater
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Sooooo yummy!!! I used 5 oz fresh spinach and added a teaspoon of minced garlic. This is one of my new faves. I will be revisiting this recipe often!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a really great dip! I made it exactly as written, and my husband I devoured the entire dish while watch football. I mixed it up the night before, refrigerated it covererd overnight, an heated it up when football was starting up. We both enjoyed it very much. It would be good a lot spicier too :). Thanks. Will use his recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this yesterday and my boyfriend and I thought it was way too thick! So today, we collaborated and came up with some changes. We puréed the dip with chicken broth until the consistency was more to our liking. Now, we're about to eat our second helping! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this for football Sunday & everyone loved it! I didn't have chiles or jalapenos, so I substituted a small jar of diced pimentos (drained). I threw it in my mini crock pot and let it cook on high for a couple hours & then turned it down to low. Everyone loved it! We ate it with pita chips & tortilla scoop chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the BEST recipe yet! I made it exactly how it said and YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Love this recipe. It was a little spicy for the weaker ones but they still couldn't stop eating it. I served with bagels cut into tiny wedges and everyone went crazy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Kundinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time for a family get together. I added some fresh onion and jalapeño (I dislike canned and jarred jalapeño) and a little extra spinach than it called for. It has become a big hit and have already been asked to make more by my husband who turns his nose up to artichoke and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Took to a party and it was GONE! FAST!! We used 1 pkg cream cheese and 1 tube goat cheese, 1/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream, no jalapenos (as the hosts don't like spicy food), fresh chopped spinach, and 6 cloves garlic chopped. Obviously this is one of those recipes that you can take liberties with and it still turns out absolutely Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Had a couple other mommies over for an afternoon of wine and appetizers and decided at the last minute to make this instead of the other recipe I usually use on this site. They LOVED it! One said she wasn't a fan of artichokes, the other said she didn't care for spinach...both couldn't stop eating it. I sent them home with the leftovers and they polished it off that evening. I used one block of reduced fat cream cheese, one container of chive and onion cream cheese, added garlic, opted for light sour cream instead of mayo, and sprinkled a little extra parmesan on top to give it a bit of a golden crust...it was delicious! The jalapenos I used were angry little things, so they gave it quite a bit more bite than I expected, but it didn't slow anyone down. (Be mindful of the amount of seeds in your jalapenos...the seedier, the angrier!) I've been asked to make this again for our next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It was a big hit at the holiday potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States