Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy, tasty - big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
All I have to say is YUM!!! I was searching for this type of dip appetizer with a zesty kick to test out before taking to an event and my boyfriend ate 1/2 of it all by himself in one sitting!! I did follow the note below to add some sour cream (1/2 c) to smooth it out and as my own touch, I also added diced onions to the mixture (about 1/2 of large size). I let bake for 30 min, took it out, gave it a good stir and cooked for another 10 min. THEN I placed on top shredded Monterrey Pepper Jack cheese for extra kick and a good layer of Italian bread crumbs for added crunch under the broiler for a final 7-8 min. My boyfriend couldnt' stop raving about this dip! If this is what you're looking for, look no further, you won't be disappointed by this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made a small amount of the recipe as described and stuffed chicken breasts with the dip. It was pretty good but it had a pickled taste even though I rinsed and drained the artichoke hearts. Next time I will probably use fresh jalapeños and rinse the artichoke hearts more. Overall a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this weekend for a potluck. I didn't have a chance to taste it unfortunately, but since it went quickly I assume it was good..added 1/2 cup sour cream as another reviewer suggested as well as 3/4 cup of grated asiago cheese and about 4 cloves of garlic minced and reduced the jalapenos by half (4 guests who won't eat spicy food). Will make this again since it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This dip is fantastic! I wasn't sure if it would be as spicy as we like it but it's was a nice blend. We had some extra and i stuffed chicken breasts the next day. Unbelievably good- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurielid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I usually make an artichoke dip for parties and I loved that this one called for jalapenos. It was delicious and a nice twist on a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe was a huge success with my friends. The jalapeno peppers really give it that extra kick. If you are only making this for a few people, you might want to cut the recipe in half, as it makes enough for a very large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I haven now made this half dozen times. Everyone loves it. You can make it as spicy or as mild as you want. I'm not sure the mayo is actually necessary and I have used 1 box cream cheese and 1 box of neufestel (sp?) cheese for a slightly less rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
very very good ......made this for my sons 4th bday party nobody could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I constantly get this is better than restaurant complements. I double the green chilies and add a cup extra fresh parm. I also double the marinated artichokes. Just be sure to get ride of extra oil or the whole this will come out oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Barry Pitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States