Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious. To keep it egg free (a person at the party has allergies) I used sour creme instead of mayo. I also sauteed some garlic, though I honestly don't know if that added much. Used fresh spinach and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I modified the recipe a bit right away so maybe this rating is a bit high - I used only one pack of cream cheese, the written amount of mayo and added 1/3 cup of sour cream. I also used only a 1/2 pack of frozen spinach (chopped fine) and a 1/2 can of artichokes also chopped fine. I didn't use any canned chilies but, I did usea 1/2 tsp of cayenne powder and 1/2 fresh jalapeno. Finish with mozzarella on the top and serve with warm naan bread...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious! I took this to Christmas dinner and it was devoured. For the past several years, the Cougar Gold cheese and crackers was the first appetizer to disappear from the table at holiday meals, but this time they went virtually untouched until this dip was gone. I chopped up two fresh jalapenos instead of using canned and chopped a bunch of fresh spinach instead of using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We LOVE artichoke spinach dips and eat them all the time. This was my first time making it myself and I used this recipe but added 1/4 cup of sour cream and it was amazing! Definitely a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
this was the best artichoke dip i have ever had! i don't like it when people make this kind of dip very mayonnaise-y, so this was perfect! and the jalapenos add a nice kick. This one is a keeper. Easy to make and delicious! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe!! I followed it exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Added a little garlic powder, otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM!!!! What an awesome dip! Hubby and I LOVE spicy food, so we loaded this with jalapeno peppers and ate this until we couldn't move! It tastes even better the next day! Thanks for the AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is my favorite dip recipe. Like everyone else, I changed it a bit. I use Neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese and increased it to 3 packages. I also increased the mayo to 3/4 cups. I make it for every event I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was pretty good. I added garlic, because I love it. Made in slow cooker - cooked on low ~3.5 hrs then on warm for the party. People wanted to take leftovers home so I guess that's a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States