Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This dip was a HUGE hit at a New Years party this year! Everyone LOVED the spicy kick. I did substitute some of the mayo for sour cream, but other than that...permanent addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This had some good ingredients, but it didn't come together as I thought it would in texture and taste. I did leave out the green chiles and used small, hot red peppers instead of the jalapenos. We had a ton leftover, and I tried to play around with it yet once again it sits on the table destined for the garbage. Even the spinach lovers who tasted it only had a few bites of it and left alone. :( Guess I'll have to find another recipe, thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very very good recipe! I added 1/2 cup sourcream along with the mayo to thin it out a bit. I'm going to try adding some sauted onions and red pepper to it next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
THIS RECIPE ROCKS!!!!! I have never had a better dip (with a kick,) and the best part is that you can make it less spicy, or more!!! This is now what I am famous for and am asked to bring it to all gatherings!...this is so quick and easy...you jsut can't go wrong!!!!!!! This is a true crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent dip - I also followed the advice of others and used mayo and sour cream and I also added more jalapenos for a little more heat. I was asked for this recipe from many at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was just ok. The green chiles gave it a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I got a little over excited with the hot peppers and it came out too spicy for the party (it was perfect for me). This recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was unbelieveable! I have made many different types of spinach artichoke and this was by far the best. I used fresh jalapenos and added chopped water chestnuts cause my family loves those too. I also subbed sour cream for the mayo and it was fab! I also added a cup of Mozz chesse and it made it even creamier! THanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a must make recipe! Everyone loved it. I took the advice of another review, exchanged mayo for sour cream. I only had mozzerella so I used it instead of parmesan and used 2 cans of artichoke hearts (not marinated) and chopped them. I added a cup a cup of chopped baby shrimp. Added 1 tsp of garlic salt. Baked 45 minutes in a 13x9 pan, served with white tortilla chips. I would never thought of making a recipe with all these ingredients together but it was the best artichoke dip recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I didn't have enough cream cheese for a full recipe so added sour cream, additional parmesan and mozzarella. Great and was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States