Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
LOVE it! Hard to screw this one up and absolutely delicious. This would be fine in the crockpot although i baked mine in a 9X9, I let it bake about 15 minutes longer because of the depth and I like the golden crust of cheese - as I said though, pan size, temp, cooking time are pretty flexible on this one, all you are really doing is melting the cheese so it all blends together. I used mostly mayo (not miracle whip!) with a few tablespoons of sour cream based on suggestions. I may or may not want to make sure your jalepenos and marinaded artichokes are not 'pickled'. I read the ingredients and picked ones that did not contain the vinegar. The non-pickled jalapenos have a lot more kick so just add them to taste. you also may want to chop the spinach a little more after you ring it out so you don't end up with long strings (just depends on the brand). Everyone loved the dip, great with white corn tortilla chips or ritz flips (pretzel/cracker combo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELLEE74
Home Town: Richfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Deeelish! I brought to Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I added 1/2 cup sour cream as others recommended, and used one regular and one reduced fat cream cheese. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
ok had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good. I didn't add the green chilies and felt the jalapeno peppers added just the right amount of spice. My husband really liked this recipe. I served it with bread and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy, tasty - big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
All I have to say is YUM!!! I was searching for this type of dip appetizer with a zesty kick to test out before taking to an event and my boyfriend ate 1/2 of it all by himself in one sitting!! I did follow the note below to add some sour cream (1/2 c) to smooth it out and as my own touch, I also added diced onions to the mixture (about 1/2 of large size). I let bake for 30 min, took it out, gave it a good stir and cooked for another 10 min. THEN I placed on top shredded Monterrey Pepper Jack cheese for extra kick and a good layer of Italian bread crumbs for added crunch under the broiler for a final 7-8 min. My boyfriend couldnt' stop raving about this dip! If this is what you're looking for, look no further, you won't be disappointed by this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made a small amount of the recipe as described and stuffed chicken breasts with the dip. It was pretty good but it had a pickled taste even though I rinsed and drained the artichoke hearts. Next time I will probably use fresh jalapeños and rinse the artichoke hearts more. Overall a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made this weekend for a potluck. I didn't have a chance to taste it unfortunately, but since it went quickly I assume it was good..added 1/2 cup sour cream as another reviewer suggested as well as 3/4 cup of grated asiago cheese and about 4 cloves of garlic minced and reduced the jalapenos by half (4 guests who won't eat spicy food). Will make this again since it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This dip is fantastic! I wasn't sure if it would be as spicy as we like it but it's was a nice blend. We had some extra and i stuffed chicken breasts the next day. Unbelievably good- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurielid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I usually make an artichoke dip for parties and I loved that this one called for jalapenos. It was delicious and a nice twist on a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States