Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It is no lie that this is better than restaurant quality. I followed the recipe pretty well, but couldn't find the green chilies in a can/jar here in Iceland so I upped the jalapeno amount.....but these jalapenos were pretty spicy so it came out fiery! Didn't mind a bit. Actually, this recipe makes a lot but it's so good that it's all gone less than 24 hrs later. One thing I did change was putting only a little mayo and the rest sour cream. Not a big mayo person. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband and I loved this! It is essential that you not only drain the artichoke heart can but you squeeze out each artichoke heart to get the liquid out. Also drain the spinach the best you can. Provided this has been done, you will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Delicious! Served with sliced shepherd's bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Really liked this. Served with tortilla strips and toasted baguette rounds that had parmesean and garlic butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Pretty good! These definitely have a kick, which is a nice change. Too much mayo though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was so delicious. It has been requested many times since the first time I made it. I use different types of hot peppers, depending on what looks good at the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I liked the addition of the peppers but I think next time I will use only 1 pkg cream cheese and add 8 oz. sour cream in place of it to give it a smoother consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and have received RAVE reviews every time! Friends now BEG for me to make it when we have get togethers! I leave out the jalapenos but only because it is perfect without...and I don't usually have canned jalapenos on hand. SPECTACULAR! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Guernsey, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This dip is excellent. I add a handful of mozzerella to mine but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Vinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was a BIG HIT at tonight's party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I wanted a larger quantity so I used 3 (8 oz) packages of cream cheese, an extra 3/4 cup of sour cream, 1 1/2 cups Parmesan cheese, a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts, 2 cloves of minced garlic and garlic salt to taste and the same amount of spinach squeezed "dry". I didn't have Jalapeno peppers, so can't vouch for that part. I'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States