Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Love this recipe. It was a little spicy for the weaker ones but they still couldn't stop eating it. I served with bagels cut into tiny wedges and everyone went crazy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Kundinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time for a family get together. I added some fresh onion and jalapeño (I dislike canned and jarred jalapeño) and a little extra spinach than it called for. It has become a big hit and have already been asked to make more by my husband who turns his nose up to artichoke and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Took to a party and it was GONE! FAST!! We used 1 pkg cream cheese and 1 tube goat cheese, 1/4 c. mayo and 1/4 c. sour cream, no jalapenos (as the hosts don't like spicy food), fresh chopped spinach, and 6 cloves garlic chopped. Obviously this is one of those recipes that you can take liberties with and it still turns out absolutely Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Had a couple other mommies over for an afternoon of wine and appetizers and decided at the last minute to make this instead of the other recipe I usually use on this site. They LOVED it! One said she wasn't a fan of artichokes, the other said she didn't care for spinach...both couldn't stop eating it. I sent them home with the leftovers and they polished it off that evening. I used one block of reduced fat cream cheese, one container of chive and onion cream cheese, added garlic, opted for light sour cream instead of mayo, and sprinkled a little extra parmesan on top to give it a bit of a golden crust...it was delicious! The jalapenos I used were angry little things, so they gave it quite a bit more bite than I expected, but it didn't slow anyone down. (Be mindful of the amount of seeds in your jalapenos...the seedier, the angrier!) I've been asked to make this again for our next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It was a big hit at the holiday potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I make this dip for almost every party I host of get invited to and every time I get asked for my recipe! This is THE BEST spinach dip around! Better than any restaurant I've tried. Only thing I do differently is use a fresh, seeded jalapeño pepper. Try it with homemade artisan bread or Xochitl tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
So delicious. I LOVE this stuff. I'm sure others would've loved it if I hadn't eaten it all before the party ;-) Seriously, this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was delicious. To keep it egg free (a person at the party has allergies) I used sour creme instead of mayo. I also sauteed some garlic, though I honestly don't know if that added much. Used fresh spinach and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I modified the recipe a bit right away so maybe this rating is a bit high - I used only one pack of cream cheese, the written amount of mayo and added 1/3 cup of sour cream. I also used only a 1/2 pack of frozen spinach (chopped fine) and a 1/2 can of artichokes also chopped fine. I didn't use any canned chilies but, I did usea 1/2 tsp of cayenne powder and 1/2 fresh jalapeno. Finish with mozzarella on the top and serve with warm naan bread...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious! I took this to Christmas dinner and it was devoured. For the past several years, the Cougar Gold cheese and crackers was the first appetizer to disappear from the table at holiday meals, but this time they went virtually untouched until this dip was gone. I chopped up two fresh jalapenos instead of using canned and chopped a bunch of fresh spinach instead of using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States