Veronica's Hot Spinach, Artichoke and Chile Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Awesome dip. Couldn't get enough. Don't be afraid to kick up the artichokes and chilies and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The first time I made this, I made it as-is, and it was excellent! The second time, though, based on other reviewer's suggestions and my own personal preferences I did switch it up a bit. I used half mayo, and half sour cream. I used fresh diced jalapeños because I love them, and threw in some real lump crab. Because of the lack of vinegar from the pickled jalapeños, I added some garlic salt and Old Bay seasoning to taste for a little extra kick. Let me just say that with my changes this dip was PHENOMENAL!!! Easily a new favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this exactly as written and it is delicious!!!!!!! I will be making this often, no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was the most amazing artichoke/spinach dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is good but not my favorite. I like dip with more of a pronounced flavor. This one is very mild. It would be very easy to spice it up to anyone's flavor buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is the best dip ever!! It will be at all my parties from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I think this is one of the best artichoke dips I've ever tasted. It's rich and creamy and nice and thick, the way I like it. I made the recipe exactly as written with one exception. I used only jalapeños due to the fact that the can of chilies I bought turned out to only contain brine. Total bummer, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Won 2nd place at a work cook off with this! Added the garlic as someone mentioned and also a little pepper and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Grimm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I am serving it tomorrow for Super Bowl Sunday. I'm going to say right off before serving it tomorrow that if its anything as good as it is right now BEFORE heating, I'm going to make this once a month. Or at least for any reason and event I can think of!! I chopped in my ninja fresh spinach, fresh jalapeño, the artichoke, all separately. I sautéed the spinach and roasted the diced jalapeño. Threw in the remainder of my shredded Manchego cheese, and of course all other ingredients from the recipe. Topped with a handful of chopped green onion. All ready to go into the oven tomorrow !! Very excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used half cream cheese and half neufchatel cheese. I used half maynonaise and half sour cream. I also topped it with Panko bread crunbs and parmesian cheese. It was excellant but a bit thick, will add a bit of liquid next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States