Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These pancakes turned out very bland, they just need a bit more. Adding a tablespoon of brown sugar or honey, a 1/4 tsp salt, and and using 3/4tsp of cinnamon instead of 1/4 would make this recipe delicious. Also if you're looking for a topping idea, carmalize a couple apples in a pan with 1/4c of honey and 1tsp cinnamon....mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi Simmons
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Hubby ate all 4 servings. Easy to follow and obviously delicious. make a good thick pancake. I diced very small apple chunks and it still worked well. Thanks Veronica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
VERY good recipe! DOUBLE IT FOR 4 SERVINGS AND UP!!! We only have three in our family and it was enough for one serving each. I did as others suggested and doubled (or tripled) the amount of cinnamon and also added a touch more sugar. Perfect! Thank you for sharing this new staple in our breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did this one manytime ago and it was wonderfull. I found another similar recipe but it goes with vanilla without baking powder. i want try a mix of both, using this two ingredients someone know if i'll need change amounts if the vanilla is liquid and the powder is quimic?thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Made it just like the recipe said to and it turned out yummy, fluffy pancakes. The apple cinnamon flavor was delicious. I made a butter pecan syrup to go with it (toasted pecans, cinnamon, a little butter, and syrup warmed in a saucepan). Mmmm , great fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe -my kiddos and hubby enjoyed. I added a dash of salt, doubled the cinnamon and added about .5 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Even better with extra apples! I use 1.5~2x the amount and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
AMAZING!! easy and so good. the pancakes are so moist and just 1 fills me up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty! I did use vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk, and used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose. I would add more cinnamon and more apple next time, but that's just my own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe but they turned out too dense, more the consistency of a crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States