Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe! I had to add a little more flour because of the extra juice from the apples :) But they were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
very delicious! I used 2 medium apples, and I subbed 1/2 whole wheat flour. I also made cinn. syrup, which was very yummy! I can't wait to make these again! Edit...I started making these with applesauce rather than actual apples..I use 1/2 c. applesauce, and they are delicious and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon1976
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was very delicious. As suggested I added more cinnamon and made cinnamon syrup to serve. I did use almond milk and 1/4 cup applesauce in place of the egg, and I used olive oil in place of butter to make this a vegan recipe. I also used white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Very fluffy and moist pancakes, I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great recipe!! I doubled the amount of cinnamon and I still think that it needed more cinnamon. Besides that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybre008
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These turned out wonderfully! I substituted two egg whites for the egg, 1/8th cup applesauce for half of the butter, and added 3/4tsp more cinnamon than is called for in the recipe. They were delicious by themselves. I highly recommend this recipe and will be making it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I think I will just stick with regular pancakes. These sounded better than they turned out. I anticipated more flavor from an apple pancake. Definitely needed the cinnamon syrup to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these this morning and I didn't think they were that great. They were lacking much flavor and were kind of heavy textured. They were ok but I don't think I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made as per recipe except that I cubed the apple into tiny bits instead of shredding it. Used 1 apple. Real good. Pancakes turned out moist and fluff. Great for b'fast. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States