Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I LOVE this recipe and I am not a big pancake eater. They were very easy to make. The only change I made was that I almost doubled the amount of apples. Other then that I followed the recipe and we ate them with regular maple syrup. My kids even went back for seconds. I can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I Loved these. Pour a little extra oil in the skillet and they come out a little more crispy. sprinkle with powdered sugar and it's almost like an apple fritter. Used one apple, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe! I had to add a little more flour because of the extra juice from the apples :) But they were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
very delicious! I used 2 medium apples, and I subbed 1/2 whole wheat flour. I also made cinn. syrup, which was very yummy! I can't wait to make these again! Edit...I started making these with applesauce rather than actual apples..I use 1/2 c. applesauce, and they are delicious and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon1976
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was very delicious. As suggested I added more cinnamon and made cinnamon syrup to serve. I did use almond milk and 1/4 cup applesauce in place of the egg, and I used olive oil in place of butter to make this a vegan recipe. I also used white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Very fluffy and moist pancakes, I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great recipe!! I doubled the amount of cinnamon and I still think that it needed more cinnamon. Besides that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybre008
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These turned out wonderfully! I substituted two egg whites for the egg, 1/8th cup applesauce for half of the butter, and added 3/4tsp more cinnamon than is called for in the recipe. They were delicious by themselves. I highly recommend this recipe and will be making it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I think I will just stick with regular pancakes. These sounded better than they turned out. I anticipated more flavor from an apple pancake. Definitely needed the cinnamon syrup to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these this morning and I didn't think they were that great. They were lacking much flavor and were kind of heavy textured. They were ok but I don't think I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States