Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I did triple the amount of cinnamon though. We're big cinnamon lovers in my house. My husband and my 9 month old daughter loved how they turned out (I made little baby pancakes for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were amazing, this is definatly going to be my pancake recipe from now on. The only thing that I did was I added a bit more milk, cinnamon and sugar like some of the others suggested. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Not what I expected from the reviews (and the photo!). I doubled the cinnamon too but they came out bland. Lumpy texture & needed to be spread around in pan or they were too thick to cook. I cooked on med-hi heat but they browned too quickly while the middle was dense. Don't think I'll make again though I like the nutrition factor of the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe as writtten and with a few changes, and it's fantastic both ways! To make this recipe a bit healthier for my kids I substitute whole wheat flour for about half of the all-purpose flour and substitute honey for the sugar. I also double the cinnamon and add about a tsp. of vanilla extract. My kids actually prefer this recipe with the whole wheat flour - it gives the pancakes a wonderful nutty flavor that really compliments the apples and cinnamon well. I usually double this recipe and it's the perfect amount for my family of six. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good, I served it with apple cinnamon applesauce for the top and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Too dense for a pancake in my opinion. But I doubled the apple, so I compensated by almost doubling the flour (whole wheat) which made it thick and hard to flatten so I added another egg. I thought I could skimp on the sugar but DON'T. And I'd QUADRUPLE the cinnamon. It's not very cinnamonny at all! I'll try it again, following the recipe exactly and re-rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made these for breakfast this morning and loved them! Very moist and filling without being "hockey pucks." I doubled the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon and felt this gave it just enough essence of cinnamon without being overpowering. I highly recommend these for company day or any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was delicious! The family loved them and the kids and hubb said it was the best pancakes they've ever had:) Only change I made was I doubled the amount of cinnamon. This is a keeper for sure. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm only giving the recipe 4 stars because the reason it tasted as good as it did is because we ate the pancakes with some apple butter. Without it, the pancakes would have been a little bland (can' really taste the apple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I didn't use the apples I normally would use, I just used ones I had on hand. Ignoring the apples, I didn't care of the the pancake portion. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States