Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These were not that good, followed recipe exactly and after taste testing 1st one found I needed to add extra sugar, about 1/3 cup, some vanilla, about 1/2 to 1 tsp, and an additional shredded apple, next time I will stick with my go to pancake recipe and just add some apple and cinnamon, also quite heavy only ate about half what we usually eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I did triple the amount of cinnamon though. We're big cinnamon lovers in my house. My husband and my 9 month old daughter loved how they turned out (I made little baby pancakes for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were amazing, this is definatly going to be my pancake recipe from now on. The only thing that I did was I added a bit more milk, cinnamon and sugar like some of the others suggested. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Not what I expected from the reviews (and the photo!). I doubled the cinnamon too but they came out bland. Lumpy texture & needed to be spread around in pan or they were too thick to cook. I cooked on med-hi heat but they browned too quickly while the middle was dense. Don't think I'll make again though I like the nutrition factor of the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe as writtten and with a few changes, and it's fantastic both ways! To make this recipe a bit healthier for my kids I substitute whole wheat flour for about half of the all-purpose flour and substitute honey for the sugar. I also double the cinnamon and add about a tsp. of vanilla extract. My kids actually prefer this recipe with the whole wheat flour - it gives the pancakes a wonderful nutty flavor that really compliments the apples and cinnamon well. I usually double this recipe and it's the perfect amount for my family of six. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good, I served it with apple cinnamon applesauce for the top and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Too dense for a pancake in my opinion. But I doubled the apple, so I compensated by almost doubling the flour (whole wheat) which made it thick and hard to flatten so I added another egg. I thought I could skimp on the sugar but DON'T. And I'd QUADRUPLE the cinnamon. It's not very cinnamonny at all! I'll try it again, following the recipe exactly and re-rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made these for breakfast this morning and loved them! Very moist and filling without being "hockey pucks." I doubled the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon and felt this gave it just enough essence of cinnamon without being overpowering. I highly recommend these for company day or any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was delicious! The family loved them and the kids and hubb said it was the best pancakes they've ever had:) Only change I made was I doubled the amount of cinnamon. This is a keeper for sure. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm only giving the recipe 4 stars because the reason it tasted as good as it did is because we ate the pancakes with some apple butter. Without it, the pancakes would have been a little bland (can' really taste the apple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States