Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I doubled the cinnamon and sugar and am glad I did that. I found these pancakes to be pretty unexciting. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Moist and good pancake. It just didn't really have an apple flavor to me. Maybe applesauce would of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These apple pancakes were really yummy! Didn't change a thing on this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Really good :) Followed the advice to use 1/8 cup of applesauce in place of 1/8 cup butter, and used 1 tsp. cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I subbed in some buttermilk and a bit extra milk to thin it to a crepes consistency. Then try it with a simple apple syrup made with apple juice and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I only had Fuji apples lying around, so I took one and chopped it into little pieces. It still turned out fantastic, though I do want to try properly shredding it next time. I also doubled the cinnamon as suggested, but still found myself wanting more. EASY SOLUTION: Sprinkling cinnamon directly onto the pancakes, and then pouring (all-natural!!) maple syrup on top of that. Instant 'cinnamon syrup'. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noctis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are really good, I added more cinnamon and more sugar, and salt, did not butter the pan, there is enough butter in the pancake itself. Mine though did not turn out fluffy, they looked like the first picture. Anyone know the trick to get them fluffy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious and I did everything possible to make it not!!! Being the poor college student I am I used left over coconut oil in place of butter, water in place of milk, and quick oats in place of flour... so not poor but basically whatever I could find... they still came out crispy and tasting like a dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
In addition I added some small cubes of apple to give a nice texture & crunch. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Your Daddy?
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were good. I added extra cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. Thought they could be a touch sweeter, but that could be because I'm not a syrup fan so I usually eat my pancakes plain. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States