Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe but they turned out too dense, more the consistency of a crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family loved this! I doubled the recipe (but forgot to double the sugar!) and made half the flour whole wheat. I wasn't paying attention when I was shedding the apples with my Cuisinart, and ended up with twice as many apples, so I blended them with a little water and a generous Tablespoon or so of unsulphured molasses to make a "syrup". My two year old just kept eating them. Oh, and doubled the cinnamon! Could still have probably put some in the syrup, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Was great. Med-high heat (more high than medium) or they won't cook well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family loves this recipe and what a great way to get them to eat more fruit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoodFamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were a huge hit with my toddler, who ate four of them for dinner the night I made them. And this is a kid who normally doesn't go for apples. I'm planning to make another batch and freeze them for future breakfasts. I liked them, too, although the apple flavor was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very fluffy and tasty!!!!I combined it with honey spreaded on the top;)My boyfriend ate everything before i can take any pic:P Approximately 6 pancakes are made with your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by despoinio
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
FANTASTIC! Followed the recipe exact and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We liked the flavor of these pancakes and the texture. Here's the problem that kept them from getting a 5-star rating from me. They burn easily. They were black in no time on the griddle, even after reducing the heat. I think it's due to the apple in the mix...sweet ingredients can burn faster when using this cooking method. I did double the sugar and cinnamon as other's suggested. Again, we loved the flavor, although I had to scrape off the burned edges and middle areas. I also followed other reviewer's suggestions and made Cinnamon Syrup (from this site). In my opinion, this made the pancakes even more special. A great Fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really, really bland. Recipe needs a little more sugar and cinnamon, and maybe a pinch of salt. Wish I had read all the reviews before making these. Some syrup could have saved them but I was all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were really good! I added 1 tablespoon of apple cider and a half teaspoon of vanilla to give them more flavor, and shredded the apple using a vegetable peeler. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States