Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon1976
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was very delicious. As suggested I added more cinnamon and made cinnamon syrup to serve. I did use almond milk and 1/4 cup applesauce in place of the egg, and I used olive oil in place of butter to make this a vegan recipe. I also used white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Very fluffy and moist pancakes, I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great recipe!! I doubled the amount of cinnamon and I still think that it needed more cinnamon. Besides that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybre008
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These turned out wonderfully! I substituted two egg whites for the egg, 1/8th cup applesauce for half of the butter, and added 3/4tsp more cinnamon than is called for in the recipe. They were delicious by themselves. I highly recommend this recipe and will be making it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I think I will just stick with regular pancakes. These sounded better than they turned out. I anticipated more flavor from an apple pancake. Definitely needed the cinnamon syrup to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these this morning and I didn't think they were that great. They were lacking much flavor and were kind of heavy textured. They were ok but I don't think I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made as per recipe except that I cubed the apple into tiny bits instead of shredding it. Used 1 apple. Real good. Pancakes turned out moist and fluff. Great for b'fast. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I love pancakes and am always trying different kinds. Although I use my own recipe for the batter and just work the new ingredients into it. So I only followed the apple flavouring part of this recipe but it was good. Only change I would make is next time I would dice the apple rather than shred it as I would like more apple flavour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe!!! My nieces loved them so much (no kids:) The only adjustment I made was add extra cinnamon to the batter. I may never make ordinary pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States