Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is a really easy and quick recipe to do and my kids just loved them!!! I will definitely have to make two batches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This is truly a wonderful recepie, I suggest a bit more cinnamon for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
The pancakes were a little bland. I found them to be a little soggy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I thought that this was a really good recipe, I would suggest adding more cinnamon then the recipe calls for, it gives the pancakes a little more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
this recipe turned out fantastic pancakes. They had the perfect level of sweetnes. I took the advice and made hot cinnamon syprup as well. highly recommended. I added extra baking powder because I made these in New Zealand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Thank you for this recipe--it is very delicious and I'll use it often. Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Wow! These were great. Very moist with just the right taste of apples. My kids loved them. I went to eat the leftovers next morning (I made a double batch right from the start), but someone got to them before I did. Must go make some more now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Great pancakes! I doubled the cinnamon, and they were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I have to agree these are fabulous. I tripled the recipe, served a great breakfast, and froze enough for another day. I followed everyone's advice and put in extra cinnamon. I also used half oil and half melted butter. And, since I have one of those apple peeler/corer/slicers, I used that and then just finely diced the apples. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I doubled the recipe and doubled the cinnamon. I substituted whole wheat for part (3/4 cup) of the all purpose flour. I used half milk and half buttermilk. I mixed it all up, and it was pretty thick. I cooked two small, tall pancakes, but then my mom made me thin it out with more buttermilk. The first pancakes were good, and the next, thinner ones were even better. This is the only recipe I'll use for great apple cinnamon pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States