Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very good! I substituted applesauce for the butter, and used whole wheat flour and 1/2 tsp cinnamon as suggested in other reviews. I used one granny smith apple shredded. The batter was a little thicker than other pancake batter that I was used to, but it turned out fine. Also good served with chocolate chips and fruit syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
We thought these were very good and a nice change from plain pancakes. They were fluffy and had great texture. I used maple syrup but I think a cinnamon syrup would have been a better choice. If I were to make them again, I would add extra cinnamon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These pancakes came out perfect for me. I added a splash of vanilla extract, nutmeg, and extra apple. I also added a little more milk because I don't like my pancakes too thick. My family and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstanfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm 14 years old, and this is the first dish I've ever cooked alone. They turned out perfectly, so moist and sweet. I doubled the recipe, and added 1/4 cup of applesauce, halved the butter, and put in about 1/8 of a cup of cinnamon. They were amazing, and I ate every single one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I sure wish people would at least MAKE a recipe before giving it a 1 star rating!!! And then rate it based on how it turned out - not their nutritional bias. All the nutritional info is listed, so let people make their own decision! Nuff said. I made this exactly as written and I was very pleased with the results. So pleased, that I will certainly make this again - but next time I want to try adding some chopped walnuts or pecans! Mmmm, I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This delicious recipe is perfect for our Sabbath morning breakfast. One recipe is never enough for my family. The pancakes are always moist and nutritious. I recommend these pancakes to be eaten with hot cinnamon syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I doubled the cinnamon and added a splash of pineapple juice to thin the batter a little. My foster kids gobbled this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Michael O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Whole family LOVED these. Served with hot cinnamon syrup as suggested. Nice to have a "special" pancake recipe to serve. Will definitely make them again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I doubled the recipe and for me these were very bland as written after i the first one i taste tested I ended up adding a lot more cinnamon an extra 1/2 cup of flour & some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I usually fail miserably at making fluffy pancakes, but these turned out perfectly! I made them exactly as written except that I guesstimated the amount of butter (the butter in Kenya doesn't have measuring marks on it) and I chopped the apples instead of shredding them to give the pancake more texture, and I more than doubled the cinnamon. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg. No syrup here, so I ate them plain. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States