Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were good. I added extra cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. Thought they could be a touch sweeter, but that could be because I'm not a syrup fan so I usually eat my pancakes plain. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were tasty! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjoseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We had our 5 year old niece overnight last night and I needed to whip up something easy for breakfast. This was perfect. I used Macintosh apples and used 2T sugar, 1/2t baking powder, 1/2t baking soda and 1c buttermilk (was out of regular milk) and added more cinnamon and they turned out great! Much thicker batter than a normal pancake, but great flavor. Our niece gets distracted easily when she eats, but when I asked her to take two more bites, she decided that 7 more would be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
They weren't bad, but I felt they tasted a little bland. Not sure what to add to make them have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Work very well and tasted great! I used a hand blender to shred the apple down further after mixing with batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These are fantastic! They have the perfect amount of apple and the texture and thickness are spot on! I did double up on the cinnamon which I think it needs. This one's going in the pancake file ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made these today for our "breakfast for dinner" theme and myself and my 2 kids were both really happy with them. I will do these again but I will probably add extra cinnamon and vanilla as some of the other review mention. But there is rarely enough cinnamon for me. My 7 year old loved that she could get flavor and the texgture from the apple - may not have followed the recipe on the amount of apple - just shredded up a green apple off our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very good - doubled the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
SO GOOD! I added 1 tsp of vanilla and doubled the cinnamon as others did and they came out great! My kids ask for them almost every day. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very good! I substituted applesauce for the butter, and used whole wheat flour and 1/2 tsp cinnamon as suggested in other reviews. I used one granny smith apple shredded. The batter was a little thicker than other pancake batter that I was used to, but it turned out fine. Also good served with chocolate chips and fruit syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States