Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty! I did use vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk, and used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose. I would add more cinnamon and more apple next time, but that's just my own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe but they turned out too dense, more the consistency of a crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family loved this! I doubled the recipe (but forgot to double the sugar!) and made half the flour whole wheat. I wasn't paying attention when I was shedding the apples with my Cuisinart, and ended up with twice as many apples, so I blended them with a little water and a generous Tablespoon or so of unsulphured molasses to make a "syrup". My two year old just kept eating them. Oh, and doubled the cinnamon! Could still have probably put some in the syrup, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Was great. Med-high heat (more high than medium) or they won't cook well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family loves this recipe and what a great way to get them to eat more fruit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoodFamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were a huge hit with my toddler, who ate four of them for dinner the night I made them. And this is a kid who normally doesn't go for apples. I'm planning to make another batch and freeze them for future breakfasts. I liked them, too, although the apple flavor was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very fluffy and tasty!!!!I combined it with honey spreaded on the top;)My boyfriend ate everything before i can take any pic:P Approximately 6 pancakes are made with your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by despoinio
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
FANTASTIC! Followed the recipe exact and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We liked the flavor of these pancakes and the texture. Here's the problem that kept them from getting a 5-star rating from me. They burn easily. They were black in no time on the griddle, even after reducing the heat. I think it's due to the apple in the mix...sweet ingredients can burn faster when using this cooking method. I did double the sugar and cinnamon as other's suggested. Again, we loved the flavor, although I had to scrape off the burned edges and middle areas. I also followed other reviewer's suggestions and made Cinnamon Syrup (from this site). In my opinion, this made the pancakes even more special. A great Fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really, really bland. Recipe needs a little more sugar and cinnamon, and maybe a pinch of salt. Wish I had read all the reviews before making these. Some syrup could have saved them but I was all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States