Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family loves this recipe and what a great way to get them to eat more fruit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoodFamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were a huge hit with my toddler, who ate four of them for dinner the night I made them. And this is a kid who normally doesn't go for apples. I'm planning to make another batch and freeze them for future breakfasts. I liked them, too, although the apple flavor was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very fluffy and tasty!!!!I combined it with honey spreaded on the top;)My boyfriend ate everything before i can take any pic:P Approximately 6 pancakes are made with your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by despoinio
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
FANTASTIC! Followed the recipe exact and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We liked the flavor of these pancakes and the texture. Here's the problem that kept them from getting a 5-star rating from me. They burn easily. They were black in no time on the griddle, even after reducing the heat. I think it's due to the apple in the mix...sweet ingredients can burn faster when using this cooking method. I did double the sugar and cinnamon as other's suggested. Again, we loved the flavor, although I had to scrape off the burned edges and middle areas. I also followed other reviewer's suggestions and made Cinnamon Syrup (from this site). In my opinion, this made the pancakes even more special. A great Fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really, really bland. Recipe needs a little more sugar and cinnamon, and maybe a pinch of salt. Wish I had read all the reviews before making these. Some syrup could have saved them but I was all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were really good! I added 1 tablespoon of apple cider and a half teaspoon of vanilla to give them more flavor, and shredded the apple using a vegetable peeler. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, using half flour and half oatmeal. Just enough for my family of five with a few leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were a nice change from regular pancakes. The shredded apples gave a bit of crunch/texture to the pancake that was unique. I warmed maple syrup with a cinnamon stick to use over them, which was great, but a little more cinnamon in the batter would have helped the flavor. The batter is thicker than I'm used to for pancakes but the texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These were a quick and easy Wednesday morning breakfast for my boys before school and work. I was glad that I had read the other reviews (as I usually do) prior to making and doubled both the cinnamon and the sugar. I also added a 1/4 tsp of salt to cut back on the bitterness of the flour. Other than that I didn't change anything and used two small apples that I shredded, skin on and cored in my food processor. Thank you, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsant cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States