Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very delicious, and filling. One recipe filled up two adults and two kids, with 2 or so left over. It was slightly bland, but I'd rather it be bland with less sugar than super sweet like others that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These were perfect! Very easy and fast for a weekend breakfast. I followed the directions except I used chopped apple instead of shredded and soy milk instead of regular milk. They were fantastic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
really good as a gluten free treat just substitute the flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These are delicious pancakes! The apples are a nice, new flavor usually not found in pancakes. I took another reviewer's advice and added more cinnamon (acutally doubled it), and there was still a nice balance. Also, I sometimes substitute a little whole wheat flower, usually just about 1/4 cup, and they taste great. These pancakes just taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good but better with more cinnamon, 1 tsp of vanilla and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Very yummy! I love the use of applesauce instead of cut apples. Plus, I like using my Bisquick with this recipe. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very quick and easy recipe! Made these last night and everyone enjoyed. Next time i will definitely double both the cinnamon and the sugar to add some more flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Not bad, I followed the recipe but I had to use canned peaches since I didn't have apples and it turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bs83cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I have to agree with everyone else, these are delicious. I substituted half of the butter with cinnamon applesauce and used wheat germ for 1/4 c of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
These were SO yum. I used buttermilk, added a little vanilla flavoring and because I only had a small green apple and it wasn't enough for the recipe, I threw in a handful and a half of shredded carrot. These cooked up thick and fluffy. The kids and I loved them. We had them with Absolute Best Pancake Syrup which made them even better. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States