Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were not good. They were undercooked no matter how low I cooked them on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Delicious with freshly picked galas! My kids gobbled up four each...a record for them. Good thing I doubled the recipe. I served them with the recipe for hot cinnamon sauce. Felt more like dessert than breakfast! But everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good pancakes however I would add more cinnamon next time as we couldn't really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is a great pancake recipe! I doubled the recipe but left the apple quantity the same... and substituted whole wheat as I always do. Super tasty. Added salt thinking I wrote it down wrong but it was a winner recipe that aside. I also drizzled some of the butter into the pan prior to adding it to the recipe and it was a niiice finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Fleming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
As written, inedible. Pancakes need some amount of salt....1/2 tsp for the batch is plenty but without it we had to throw it away. Aside from that, this was decent, but not as apply as I expected. Next time I may replace some butter with applesauce just for the additional apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. My tips: fine to lower the butter. No need to grease a pan if you use Teflon. I use two small pans to get them cooked faster for the family. Splenda instead of sugar works great--I increase the amount a bit. One green apple works fine for 4 pancakes. Drop the cinnamon if you're not a huge fan (like me). I top it with grade A maple syrup and some homemade whipped cream. Fantastic stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Super tasty! I doubled the recipe to start with based on reviews of how quickly they were eaten. My selective children even ate them! 3 & 5 yr old. Next time I will make them healthier though. But quite the indulgence for all that butter! I ate them plain, my kids put applesauce and cinn/sugar sprinkles on them. Very good. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These pancakes are superb! Very basic and easy recipe. My entire family enjoyed them. Flavor was great and the pancakes were so fluffy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These are super simple and super delicious. We served them with the cinnamon cream syrup from this site. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These were great. I made some adjustments to make them healthy. I doubled the recipe too. I substituted the butter with apple sauce. I used 1 egg and two egg whites, and half whole wheat flour I also doubled the cinnamon and added a quarter teaspoon each of nutmeg and ground cloves. I couldn't belive these were healthy by the way they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States