Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These were great. I made some adjustments to make them healthy. I doubled the recipe too. I substituted the butter with apple sauce. I used 1 egg and two egg whites, and half whole wheat flour I also doubled the cinnamon and added a quarter teaspoon each of nutmeg and ground cloves. I couldn't belive these were healthy by the way they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe. Added a hint of vanilla and nutmeg in the mix and also just used egg whites to try to cut down on the fat. (1 egg white per two servings). Moist and quite good - not too sweet so just right for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodelicious
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wonderful pancakes! Here's my tweak: I tossed finely chopped apple with a mixture of cinnamon and sugar while I prepped the rest of the batter (I added a pinch of salt to the dry ingredients). Then I folded the cinnamon apples into the batter. Cold leftover pancakes made a great after-school snack today because the apples made the pancakes moist and tasty even without butter and syrup. Yeah, baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My mom use to make me these pancakes years ago...however...she didn't use cinnamon or syrup...she topped off the pancakes with white sugar and lemon juice. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very delicious, and filling. One recipe filled up two adults and two kids, with 2 or so left over. It was slightly bland, but I'd rather it be bland with less sugar than super sweet like others that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These were perfect! Very easy and fast for a weekend breakfast. I followed the directions except I used chopped apple instead of shredded and soy milk instead of regular milk. They were fantastic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
really good as a gluten free treat just substitute the flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These are delicious pancakes! The apples are a nice, new flavor usually not found in pancakes. I took another reviewer's advice and added more cinnamon (acutally doubled it), and there was still a nice balance. Also, I sometimes substitute a little whole wheat flower, usually just about 1/4 cup, and they taste great. These pancakes just taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good but better with more cinnamon, 1 tsp of vanilla and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Very yummy! I love the use of applesauce instead of cut apples. Plus, I like using my Bisquick with this recipe. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States