Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My mother taught me how to make these pancakes over 50 years ago. The only difference is that I chop my apples instead of grating them. My daughter asks for these whenever she visits. very good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My entire family LOVED these, even my picky 9 year old son. I mixed a bit of maple syrup with the kids' preferred fake syrup and a sprinkling of cinnamon, all warmed in microwave for the cinnamon syrup. My only suggestion would be a pinch or more of salt, the flavors needed a bit of a pick me up. Otherwise, a delicious Saturday morning breakfast served with maple sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterkookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Moist and yummy followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
The only reason I will give it only 4 stars is because I didn't get the "oh, this is awesome!" that I was expecting; however, every single one of those pancakes were gone (which doesn't happen with other recipes I've tried). I served these with a cinnamon syrup recipe I found on this site. I really enjoyed it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I don't know about 'the best, but they were good! Even better with syrup and I just used plain corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love this recipe! I use whole wheat pastry flour and top withe homemade applesauce rather than syrup and it is SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Yummy! My baby loved them as his first pancake! My 3 year old "mmmm"ed his way through them and my hubby went back for thirds! I did double the cinnamon and topped with thin apple slices and raisins. Love em'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought that these pancakes were very bland....They needed something. The only good thing I can say about them was that they were moist. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Not bad! The applesauce for butter substitute (mentioned by one reviewer) works well. I doubled the cinnamon and substituted a packet of vanilla sugar and some Splenda for the white sugar. Will make again! Edit: I made this a second time, using a 2 tablespoons sugar: the packet of vanilla sugar and the rest brown sugar. It was perfect. Also, I found it's worth the time to shred the apple(s) instead of just dicing them. The pancakes cook more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were not good. They were undercooked no matter how low I cooked them on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States