Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very Tasty And yummy my nephew and sister loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 210isabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are fantastical. The inside will be very moist because of the apples even when thoroughly cooked. Next time we may try them with more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were AWESOME!!! I made a double recipe and my husband and son ate all except 3. I made cinnamon, cardamon syrup to go with it and their response was "This is plate licking good." Thank you Veronica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good flavour. Like others I upped the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp (could have used more) and I added 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'm sorry, there must be a mistake on this recipe. I make pancakes every Sunday morning and enjoy trying new recipes. I thought there was too much butter in this recipe and tried it anyway. I couldn't eat them. My husband ate them and the dog thought they were good, but they were dough-y in the middle and I know how to cook. Perhaps if the butter was 2 T instead of 4 T it would be ok. I have another recipe with apples that is similar that calls for 2 T of oil and 1/2 to 3/4 c of milk and I had a ** next to the recipe. It also called for only 1 c of flour. Try those substitutions and see if you like it. I also want to note that I normally do not give a negative review but these were very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good recipe. I used half whole wheat flour and brown sugar, and 50% more cinnamon (I know, it's obnoxious to change a recipe so much and rate it). DO NOT follow the other reviewers' advice to up the normal pancake cooking temperature. I tried medium-high as suggested and lost my first batch immediately because they blackened right away. Very moist and tasty, and shredded apple fixes that problem of awkward chunky pieces of apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a nice change from regular pancakes. For me, however, something was missing. I am going to have to play with this recipe a bit. But overall, a good pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
5 for flavor, 5 for being quick & easy. I halved the recipe, but used 1 egg so needed to add a couple of extra tsps of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
better than i thought pancakes could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made these pancakes this morning using brown sugar and sweet apples, then halved the recipe and omitted the egg to make a kind of sweet gravy to pour on top of the cooked ones. Better than using syrup that is loaded with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States