Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Best pancakes ever. I just used some pancake mix, added the apples, cinnamon, some nutmeg and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I mixed the dry ingredients the night before and I mixed the chopped the apple, melted "smart balance",(instead of butter) egg and milk in the morning. I increased the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon and increased sugar to 5 teaspoons. These were great pan cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasguardianangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
They were good... a lil heavy, next time I might add some seltzer to lighten them up a lil ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I had to tweek the recipe to get to our families liking. I added extra cinnamon a small dash of salt and 1/2tablespoon extra of sugar. I also added a dash of nutmeg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I doubled the cinnamon, added 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and instead of shredding the Empire apple, I diced it. I liked the texture but my boyfriend didn't, although he did like the flavor. Next time, I'll try shredding it instead and add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These are amazing! Theyre not too sweet and have amazing flavor even without the apple. Theyre also quick to make! I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great apple flavor, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were okay, not amazing. Very dense and not light or fluffy like your typical pancake. I doubled the cinnamon and still couldn't really taste it. Based on other folks' reviews I was expecting something a little sweeter as well. They were quick to make and edible nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I have been looking for a good recipe for Apple Pancakes and I found it here. Always double the recipe and my two toddlers who are picky breakfast eats finish 2 each. This recipe was also Wonderful because it taste great without cinnamon which one of my children is severely allergic to, was going to try to make some of the health changes that were mentioned by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very Tasty And yummy my nephew and sister loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 210isabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States