Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very yummy with apple butter and real maple syrup! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENTROLL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These are extremely delicious. Very dense, so you become filled up quickly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. What a nice change from regular pancakes. I used a Jonathan apple and left the peel on when I grated it. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were really good. I'm not a pancake fan, but I did enjoy these. I used red delicious apples, so my bf thought they were a bit bland, but I'm positive he'd like them better if I had used a tart apple like the recipe says to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
excellent and so easy! My husband does the following: he slices a tart apple, like granny smith or spartan, very thin, and then dips the apple slices in the batter. Nice if you're not feeling like grating the apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
From my 6yo daughter. "They are super, duper, duper good." I agree! Mine came out fluffy - not flat - which is fine by me! I doubled the recipe and added 1tsp cinnamon. The BEST apple pancakes I've ever made - for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These were good, but didn't have the apple flavor I was hoping for. Not sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were good. Dense. COuld have been a little more apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Not a fan. I thought they were too dense, and pretty much just tasted like paste. I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I thought the batter was a little thick, next time I will use 1 cup of flour and see how that works, I forgot the sugar, but I liked the tartness of the apples. And I used pumpkin pie spices. We enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States