Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
the apple is slightly crisp, even after they are cooked. refreshing and comforting. Yum. Will def. make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were without flavor, and the consistency of play-do. I did double the recipe though I do not think that should make a difference. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon per serving, but it still was not enough. I was very suprised since it gets such rave reviews. I think using Rome apples was a mistake. They tend to be mushier and a more mild flavor than other apples. I would be curious to see what they would taste like using a different apple, but I am so dis-enchanted, I do not think that I will try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
i added the extra cinnamon as was suggested but it did not help it was still bland. The texture was not pleasing it was to heavy and too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
After picking too many apples last fall, I was eager for some new apple recipes. Since I'm a big fan of pancakes, I decided to try this recipe. It did not disappoint - these pancakes are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
YUMMY! I recommend these to anyone who likes pancakes. My husband and children loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Good! i'm going to decrease the baking powder next time i like my pancakes flatter than bready. really good with cinnamon syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Quick and easy change of pace pancake recipe. I used Bisquick instead of flour and it turned out great. The added fiber and vitamins from the apple make it a bit less of a guilty indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
loved this! But, I added quite a bit more milk - until it got to a looser consistency. Using the milk suggested made the batter just splat into the pan...not spread like I was taught pancakes should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These were great! The mods i made was to add 3/4 tsp of cinnamon, 1tsp vanilla, and 2 tbsp sugar. When pouring onto the griddle i made sure i evened out the batter since the apple tends to gather in the middle. That seemed to alleviate the "dense" texture. They were very moist but not soggy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States