Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These turned out wonderfully! I substituted two egg whites for the egg, 1/8th cup applesauce for half of the butter, and added 3/4tsp more cinnamon than is called for in the recipe. They were delicious by themselves. I highly recommend this recipe and will be making it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I think I will just stick with regular pancakes. These sounded better than they turned out. I anticipated more flavor from an apple pancake. Definitely needed the cinnamon syrup to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these this morning and I didn't think they were that great. They were lacking much flavor and were kind of heavy textured. They were ok but I don't think I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made as per recipe except that I cubed the apple into tiny bits instead of shredding it. Used 1 apple. Real good. Pancakes turned out moist and fluff. Great for b'fast. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I love pancakes and am always trying different kinds. Although I use my own recipe for the batter and just work the new ingredients into it. So I only followed the apple flavouring part of this recipe but it was good. Only change I would make is next time I would dice the apple rather than shred it as I would like more apple flavour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe!!! My nieces loved them so much (no kids:) The only adjustment I made was add extra cinnamon to the batter. I may never make ordinary pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is the only apple pancake recipe I've used before, but I liked it. There were some apple chunks in my batter which tasted pretty good in the pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian Currier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These pancakes were the best..my original plan for that Sunday was Pumpkin pancakes...all the stores were out and I knew I had apples at home. Came across this recipe and I was so impressed. Just the right sweetness, perfect cake! The kids loved them with the warm syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECI
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These are the greatest pancakes ever! They almost remind me of an apple custard...kind of eggy flavored, but I loved that! I have made these several times and because I am gluten intolerant I substitute the flour for my own flour blend. I always have to use more flour or less milk than the recipe calls for because it's too soupy. With that adjustment, they are to die for, and my 17 mo. daughter would agree whole heartedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States