Veronica's Apple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe!!! My nieces loved them so much (no kids:) The only adjustment I made was add extra cinnamon to the batter. I may never make ordinary pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is the only apple pancake recipe I've used before, but I liked it. There were some apple chunks in my batter which tasted pretty good in the pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian Currier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These pancakes were the best..my original plan for that Sunday was Pumpkin pancakes...all the stores were out and I knew I had apples at home. Came across this recipe and I was so impressed. Just the right sweetness, perfect cake! The kids loved them with the warm syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECI
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These are the greatest pancakes ever! They almost remind me of an apple custard...kind of eggy flavored, but I loved that! I have made these several times and because I am gluten intolerant I substitute the flour for my own flour blend. I always have to use more flour or less milk than the recipe calls for because it's too soupy. With that adjustment, they are to die for, and my 17 mo. daughter would agree whole heartedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! They taste like an apple-y french toast. I shredded the apples with the peel on and it was fine, they were not hard or crunchy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
We didn't care for these at all. Even my kids didn't eat them. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I doubled the recipe and increased the cinnamon to 1 tablespoon. The end result was quite bland so I may add raisons if I decide to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capecodcook79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstable, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These were so freakin' tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
soooooo yummy and easy to make. my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very yummy! Made exactly as written. They are pretty heavy - puts the "cake" in pancake. UPDATE: made these for my mother-in-law who does not like pancakes but wanted to try them. She loved them and asked for seconds! I have also made them with 1/4 whole wheat flower and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States