Vermouth Tarragon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was very good! My husband loved it, and my 10 year old son loved it. In fact the 2 were arguing over who got the last piece! The marinade reduced nicely for a great sauce. Only change I made was to use all of the marinade instead of half, and am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
definitely a keeper recipe. I cooked the chicken in the whole amount of vermouth and herbs. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
A great marinated chicken recipe. I would recommend adding some more tarragon before serving. The vermouth flavor is just delicious! I served it with rice pilaf & a cucumber salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homuncula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this tonight for my family. I used fresh tarragon from my garden. It was a big hit with everyone and not a bit of it was leftover. I did follow the advice of another reviewer and added all the marinade in the pan. Glad I did because everyone wanted the sauce spooned over their chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This chicken indeed has an unusual flavor, but the tarragon is the main component of the taste, after the salt. The amount of lemon pepper is the culprit, I believe, for the excess saltiness in the flavor, especially since the marinade liquid cooks down and contentrates. I made this recipe exactly as directed, and it does yield nicely colored BLSL chicken. I made it because I had some vermouth, and I was curious to know how it would do in cooking. The vermouth flavor was there, but in spite of the amount, it did not overpower the other flavors. I would recommend using ground black pepper, lemon zest and salt, as a replacement for the lemon pepper, in order to control the saltiness of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I liked this and have made it a few times, although my husband is not the biggest fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made this recipe, with the only substitution being 1.5tbsp dried tarragon instead of fresh. After marinating about 24 hours, I grilled it, but the vermouth never really cooked out. I didn't think it was horrible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I won't be making this again. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and grilled them. In the amount of time they took to cook, the alcohol did not cook out. Oddly enough, my 2 year ate it without complaint but me, my husband and my 5 year old didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States