Vermicelli Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The 1/4 cup of white vinegar made the sauce way too overpowering, 1/4 cup of lime juice is more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this with steak as i didn't have any shrimp and it was amazing! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I love the versatility of this dish. I needed to add a bit more sugar to the sauce. I didn't have any meat on hand so I used steamed edamame and tons of fresh vegetables including cucumber, spinach, squash and zucchini, purple cabbage a walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is fantastic. So healthy so good. Thanks for sharing. I used rice wine vinegar instead of white. Yum. Try it you'll like it. I only cooked the noodles 8 minutes. Maybe mine were thinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Most excellent! I didn't make the fish sauce dressing (don't like it), the sauteed shallots or the prawns, instead I marinated chicken breasts in Thai BBQ Marinade from this site, and subbed thinly sliced bell peppers for the pickled carrots and everyone loved it! Just one note: when I adjusted the serving amount to four people the recipe called for 2 whole cucumbers and 115 cups of pickled carrots, hah! My grocery store only sells 16oz packages of rice noodles, and I didn't read the recipe closely enough, so ended up making double the amount of noodles... whoops! My mistake! Good thing we loved it, we'll be eating this for days to come. :) A forgiving recipe, definitely will make again. Fun for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is perfect for the summer. I added grilled calamari and shrimp infused with lemon and garlic for a little bit of a kick. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Yummy, yummy, grilled cajun spiced chicken ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed this, great on a hot summer day. Didn't have pickled carrots, subbed snow peas. Didn't have daikon, used a variety of other radishes. Sauteed the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I only used this recipe for the sauce but I gotta say... AMAZING! The only difference is that I cut down on the fish sauce a little (personal preference) and added a few dashes of ginger. So good! Oh and Sriracha is a must! Awesome, awesome, awesome! *edit* I have been making this with spaghetti squash lately and it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Great! We eat noodle bowls a lot. They are light but still fill you up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States