Veracruz-Style Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Awesome! I am on a low sodium diet so i made without olives. I thought there was a step missing so i just mixed lime juice, cayenne and basil and put that in first so fish was nearly submersed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Excellent dinner tonight using this recipe baked in single serving au gratin dishes along with the blue tortilla chips as per Chef John's video. The only thing I didn't care for was the olives and that's because I used the wrong ones. They were way too strong so I'll change that up the next time but this is definitely going in our regular Friday fish night rotation. Hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I had to use a large regular tomato instead of the cherry tomatoes, and red onion instead of white. Very easy preparation and the flavor is outstanding. I sautéed the snapper in a separate pan (sprinkled with cayenne, olive oil and some lime juice), then plated it and spooned the sauce on top. I don't like the sauce tasting so much like the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Chef John, this was outstanding! Thank you for sharing! Bless you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe any number of times and it's one of my favorite ways to have Pacific Snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
LOVE THIS! Like putting Puttanesca on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I forgot the cayenne, but will put it in next time. I also only added 1 lime because I added a few extra tomatoes. I used 1/2tbs caper juice & 1/2 tbs green olive juice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great! I probably added 1.5x-2x the amount of lime juice the recipe called for, and it was delicious! I also used serrano peppers instead of jalapeños and was a bit more liberal with the olives and capers. I'll try adding chipotle peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Delicious. We made one dish with orange roughy and one with red snapper and added add a little more garlic and capers. My family loved this. There were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States