Venison Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These were great. I added two slices of pepper but I like spicy food. We even had some surprise guest who really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My husband I and both LOVE this recipe. My husband put a little spin on it and used tequila in place of the Italian dressing, and added a bit of teryaki sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is our favorite way to eat backstrap! Use fresh jalapenos sliced and half with seeds removed instead of pickled for a little less heat. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is one of our family favorites! I've done these as bite sized appetizers baked in the oven and as "stuffed backstrap" on the grill. Making it as one or two large backstrap pieces, putting it onto a platter and slicing off servings, takes less time to prepare. We've used the Italian dressing as the marinade, but if you're not a fan you can replace the dressing with any marinade of your choice. We've also used soy/worchester with 1 tsp. ground ginger, which is equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Made these last night and they were excellent! I made a few for kids with no cream cheese or peppers and they were great too. I would want to marinate them perhaps overnight to get just a bit more of the zest...but this is by far my favorite Venison recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pre-made these for tailgating at a college football game. They turned out awesome! I did find that slicing the meat "thin" with a jerky slicer works pretty easy so the wraps don't get so big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
OMG! This was awesome!!! Always looking for new ways to cook venison. Thank you so much. Can't wait to share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I've ate venison my entire life and always disliked the steaks....until now! Flavor explosion in my mouth! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States