Venison Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was messy, but very good! We will be adding this to our recipes and sharing it with others! Good job on coming up with something new for venison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
delicious, i baked them however, and they were great. the taste is a welcome change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
i thought the dressing was overpowering and didn't fit well and the cream cheese allthough it sounds like it would be good didn't turn out to be very good when combined and heated with everything. i ate everything but probably won't make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is our favorite way to eat backstrap! Use fresh jalapenos sliced and half with seeds removed instead of pickled for a little less heat. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is one of our family favorites! I've done these as bite sized appetizers baked in the oven and as "stuffed backstrap" on the grill. Making it as one or two large backstrap pieces, putting it onto a platter and slicing off servings, takes less time to prepare. We've used the Italian dressing as the marinade, but if you're not a fan you can replace the dressing with any marinade of your choice. We've also used soy/worchester with 1 tsp. ground ginger, which is equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Made these last night and they were excellent! I made a few for kids with no cream cheese or peppers and they were great too. I would want to marinate them perhaps overnight to get just a bit more of the zest...but this is by far my favorite Venison recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pre-made these for tailgating at a college football game. They turned out awesome! I did find that slicing the meat "thin" with a jerky slicer works pretty easy so the wraps don't get so big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
OMG! This was awesome!!! Always looking for new ways to cook venison. Thank you so much. Can't wait to share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States