Venison Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is my new favorite way to grill venison. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm not a huge venison fan but I loved this! Hubby agrees and we will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I have been cooking a simular recipe for years with maple bacon and that is what I had on hand. That being the only ingredient change I made. These are very tasty! Spicy....so if you don't like the heat, cut the jalapeno slice in half, but they are so good in this recipe. It was raining, so I broiled them, turning once, until bacon was crispy. Also, I "nuked" the bacon half done to make sure the bacon was done and the venison NOT overcooked. This recipe is a keeper and will be devoured again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LESAXTON-Thanks for a great recipe! In the days leading up to Super Bowl, I was debating on what dish to make for the family. Well, my problem was solved when my neighbor and hunting partner emailed me this recipe. I changed the recipe by using Dale's Meat Marinade, as an injection and soaking marinade for the venison. I rolled the wraps up after letting the meat marinade for about 4 hours, and put them on the grill. Also, instead of using skewers, I put the rolls onto a wire press basket that is usually used to grill vegetables and it worked great. All I can say is....WOW! It was a hit with the entire family. This will be a regular for any occasion and when family/friends visit. If someone doesn't like hot and spicy food, just use less of the pickled jalapeno, leave them out, or try a sweeter pepper (banana pepper). Give this recipe a try, you won't regret it. Make sure to watch your grill, the bacon grease will flame up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
OMG wonderful!!!! We are big venison eaters, and this was GREAT! The ONLY thing I did differently was added a little apple cider to the marinade. Will make this again and again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My first time cooking venison and it came out GREAT!! Would have never know it was venison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have never liked venison but this was by far the best venison recipe I've tasted. I did cook the bacon part way before putting it all together. Has a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty new way to make "poppers". Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My husband I and both LOVE this recipe. My husband put a little spin on it and used tequila in place of the Italian dressing, and added a bit of teryaki sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I've ate venison my entire life and always disliked the steaks....until now! Flavor explosion in my mouth! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States