Venison Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Same recipe I use on wild duck. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe! The jalapeño definitely gave it a good flavor, I wrapped. The venison with bacon and stuck toothpicks in to keep it together . Don't have a grill so I broiled it. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We loved this. The venison was so tender after being marinaded in the dressing. We used fresh jalapenos which turned out well. We spread the jalapenos throughout the roll and used a little Tony's Creole seasoning on the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Love it!! I didn't use Italian dressing. Quick and easy. I followed Jesekajoy's mix of 50/50, soy/worcestershire and a "fat" tsp of fresh ground ginger. I also added a slice of water chestnut in the wrap. Used a lockable grill basket and soaked toothpicks to keep them together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I LOVE these! We made them for an appetizer one evening and ended up just eating them as our main dish! They were soooooo delicious! We ended up cutting chunks of venison and pounding them with a meat tenderizer. It made the meat "go a bit farther" since we did not have very much meat thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is my new favorite way to grill venison. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm not a huge venison fan but I loved this! Hubby agrees and we will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I have been cooking a simular recipe for years with maple bacon and that is what I had on hand. That being the only ingredient change I made. These are very tasty! Spicy....so if you don't like the heat, cut the jalapeno slice in half, but they are so good in this recipe. It was raining, so I broiled them, turning once, until bacon was crispy. Also, I "nuked" the bacon half done to make sure the bacon was done and the venison NOT overcooked. This recipe is a keeper and will be devoured again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LESAXTON-Thanks for a great recipe! In the days leading up to Super Bowl, I was debating on what dish to make for the family. Well, my problem was solved when my neighbor and hunting partner emailed me this recipe. I changed the recipe by using Dale's Meat Marinade, as an injection and soaking marinade for the venison. I rolled the wraps up after letting the meat marinade for about 4 hours, and put them on the grill. Also, instead of using skewers, I put the rolls onto a wire press basket that is usually used to grill vegetables and it worked great. All I can say is....WOW! It was a hit with the entire family. This will be a regular for any occasion and when family/friends visit. If someone doesn't like hot and spicy food, just use less of the pickled jalapeno, leave them out, or try a sweeter pepper (banana pepper). Give this recipe a try, you won't regret it. Make sure to watch your grill, the bacon grease will flame up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States