Venison Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good, definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j68130
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good. Heinous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I have tried this recipe a couple of times but generally I find darker bird meat like woodcock and dove really do well with this. Do not use the cream cheese. Any cheese that is a little harder and can stand up to some heat will definitely make you happier after the grill. Also, to take away game flavor make sure to marinade overnight and don't be afraid to season what you are marinading. Garlic, onion, spices and worst sauce or soy are popular to add but really use what you want. This same recipe can be used along with veggies and made into kabobs that will be awesome. This is a little too to plain to waste your tenderloin on, but it will definitely work on meat that is more tough. good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Same recipe I use on wild duck. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe! The jalapeño definitely gave it a good flavor, I wrapped. The venison with bacon and stuck toothpicks in to keep it together . Don't have a grill so I broiled it. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We loved this. The venison was so tender after being marinaded in the dressing. We used fresh jalapenos which turned out well. We spread the jalapenos throughout the roll and used a little Tony's Creole seasoning on the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Love it!! I didn't use Italian dressing. Quick and easy. I followed Jesekajoy's mix of 50/50, soy/worcestershire and a "fat" tsp of fresh ground ginger. I also added a slice of water chestnut in the wrap. Used a lockable grill basket and soaked toothpicks to keep them together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Stoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I LOVE these! We made them for an appetizer one evening and ended up just eating them as our main dish! They were soooooo delicious! We ended up cutting chunks of venison and pounding them with a meat tenderizer. It made the meat "go a bit farther" since we did not have very much meat thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is my new favorite way to grill venison. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States