Venison Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I loved this recipe! It is a new way for me to use the roast. The meat came out so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
My whole family loved it!!!This is Awesome !! Thanks rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Really good, my boyfriend who doesnt like soup for dinner even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe. Had 2 pounds of ground venison in the freezer, so I used that instead of cubed meat and doubled the recipe. Froze over half to enjoy throughout the winter months. Added a bit of tomato juice to add more broth. Makes a hearty warm meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mathews, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I loved this! I made some changes. I used fresh celery, red bell pepper, and carrots. My boyfriend who is usually pretty picky about soups seemed to enjoy it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Excellent soup recipe! I used leftover venison roast that had already been cooked and this made the meat even more tender. I also used fresh veggies but if you use carotts you need to let it cook a little longer. I also used garlic salt in place of the regular salt and still used the garlic powder also. Very tasty, will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Really a hit! I used ground venison and fresh vegetables and also used 4 boillon cubes. Will definitely be making this often. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This soup was excellent, with a few important additions. First, add 2-3 cloves minced garlic when browning the meat. Then, when all the veggies and spices are added, add the following also: 1/2 cup red wine, 1/2 tsp. each basil and oregano, and 1 Tab. Worchestershire sauce. Omit the sugar. I don't normally care for vension, but since my husband hunts, I have to prepare it. I LOVED this soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Wonderfully good! I had some grape tomatoes which I used along with the stewed tomatoes. (Please don't worry about the skins - No Problem!) My kids love them. Also, I cooked it for 4 hours to get the venison more tender. I also opted for fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I love venison AND stew, so this recipe really hit the spot. Only change I made was to use 12 oz fresh veggies (carrot and red bell pepper) and I added 4 oz frozen baby peas for the last 15 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States