Venison Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very good! Nice basic soup. Could tweak it to suit your personal tastes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe was a great start to an incredibly tasty Venison Vegetable Soup. First of all, I would suggest using all fresh vegetables. They really arent that expensive and they make it SO much better. Really no need for the extra sugar either. I suggest about 14 oz of chopped celery, carrots and green peppers. I took out a little water and put in a 1/2 cup of wne. Also, the basil and oregano, 1/2 tsp is great. For the hot sauce I used a few dashes of Tobasco, which spiced it up perfectly. I threw it in the crockpot overnight, ~8 hours on low. Other than these things, I did all the rest the same. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Siren, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was a really good stew! My husband and father-in-law hunt and always bring back venison. My husband is usually the one who makes the stew and just "wings it". I'm not like that at all and need a recipe so I found this one and decided to try it! ITS awesome!!! And so easy!!! I added the garlic and Worcestershire sauce as well as a half packet of chili spices (didnt have beef bouillon) and used red potatoes. It turned out awesome! definitely a good stew to eat throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cantcookworthbeans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Wow! This recipe tasted great. Except for I removed the mixed vegetables and added salted pork, extra Bay Leafs, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I love this recipe, the only thing that I added was some fresh garlic. My husband and my father each ate 3 bowls for dinner, and would not stop saying how great it was.I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe as written and it came out great. I made extra to eat during the week and also to freeze. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Wow, this was really good! Was not expecting it to be this good. Made exactly as recipe states. Used 1 lb. deer roast. Make sure you cut up the pieces really small.. some of my pieces I cut up were too big and they were a little tough.. but the smaller ones were really tender. My 6 year old said "mmmm.. my taste buds really like this mommy!" and she asked for seconds. My husband said it has "really good flavor." Will be making this again! Very economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe was really great, raves from everyone. I made mine in the crockpot 8 hrs on low. The only changes I made was I omitted the sugar and instead of the water and beef buollion, I used 1 can of beef broth and 1 can of V-8 (I like it tomato-ey) Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckyann414
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I thought this recipe was really great. I added 2 bay leaves and 4-5 beef boullion cubes with more water. I also added fresh basil and browned the meat with minced garlic and onions. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States