Venison Tips and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Used Zatarain's Dirty Rice Mix. Gave it five stars based on the fact I don't care for venison and this made one of the six gazillion pounds of it I have much more palatable. Thank you much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I Hate Venison with a passion, but my husband brought home a bunch of meat so I figured I might as well put it to use. I found this recipe and I really enjoyed it. My kids loved it too. I didn't do anything different from the recipe. Good Good Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very good recipe!!!!! I added cayenne red pepper and cumin to the recipe and served with Naan bread. It was very much a sucess with everyone at the table!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was pretty good, but throwing the venison in with the rice to finish cooking seemed to dry everything out too much - all of the moisture was sucked up and the meat ended up a little dry. I would probably add a little bit extra water to the rice mix before adding the venison, peppers, and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This dish was excellent. My husband and kids all loved it. For sure will make again. I just want to add that I didn't have any dark/beef rice so I just used Chicken rice and it still was great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Super easy and great tasting. The only thing I did different was saute the onions and peppers seperately...that way they kept a bit fo crunch. I think I'll try this with other meat as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerrillCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
OMG--This is an awesome recipe!! I do not care for deer however I could not taste the deer at all!! I could serve this to anyone and they would never know that it is deer meat. A MUST try for every table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good flavor, but I would use venison steaks next time as it was rather tough. Will definitely make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was a nice way to use up some Venison cubes I had in the freezer. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and slow roasted the meat for a while to make it tender. It turned out very well. I added some spices (Lawry's seasoning salt, mainly) and liquid smoke to add some flavor and kill some of the "gamey-ness" of it. I served the rice on the side instead of mixing it all together because of diabetic family members. I'd use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very Delicous!!! My husband is a big hunter and we eat venison at least twice a week. So we are always looking for new ways to make it. I will make this again. Very easy also!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States