Venison Tenderloin Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I actually really enjoyed this recipe and so did all of my roommates. (Which is rare!) It was very easy to make and had a nice presentation. The only changes I made the second time around was to try it out with some stir fry instead of arugula and it turned out very well. (Also, the boys liked it better because it felt more "filling" than just the greens suggested in the original recipe.) In any case, very tasty and very easy. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was to die for!! I had more time than I thought I would have so I marinated the tenderloin bites in a mixture of garlic, ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, white vinegar, salt, pepper, and lemon. The tenderloins just melted in my mouth and my boyfriend and sister (who rarely eats meat) loved it and asked me to make it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
My husband loves venison and I don't-we both thought this recipe was great!!! We used horseradish sauce to dip them in. We both thought it tasted less like venison and more like pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
A wonderful combination of flavors for a cut of meat that can't be messed up. I didn't serve over arugula, but served them as a kind of venison nuggets. Not crunchy, or soggy, just very tender. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were great, made them on a recent hunting trip, and got rave reviews. Didnt have any argula, just set them on the table as they were, and they were gone in no time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I don't usually like deer, but my husband wanted me to cook some tenderloins and backstraps. I tried this recipe tonight (substituted ritz crackers and italian seasoning instead of bread crumbs which I did not have) and oh my gosh... tasted just like steak! I actually surprised my husband by having seconds! Very good! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These were so yummy. My picky kids asked for 2nds and 3rds. There was nothing left on the plate! Fork tender...melted in or mouth. Beware if you have any extra breading on the pan or meat, it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Really good. My hubby and I were really happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I didn't serve it on the arugala but we ate it as little nuggets. It was delicious. I will be making this again. Thanks Renee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States