Venison Tenderloin Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was to die for!! I had more time than I thought I would have so I marinated the tenderloin bites in a mixture of garlic, ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, white vinegar, salt, pepper, and lemon. The tenderloins just melted in my mouth and my boyfriend and sister (who rarely eats meat) loved it and asked me to make it again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
FANTASTIC! Prepared exactly as the recipe outlined and it was delicious. We usually section off the loin, tenderize the meat and then bread and fry - this has a very similar flavor without all the hassle of frying - keeper, keeper, keeper! One thing to add, my oven has a LO and a HI broil setting, I prepared these on the LO setting and they came out perfect - 3 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbshop
Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
A wonderful combination of flavors for a cut of meat that can't be messed up. I didn't serve over arugula, but served them as a kind of venison nuggets. Not crunchy, or soggy, just very tender. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I actually really enjoyed this recipe and so did all of my roommates. (Which is rare!) It was very easy to make and had a nice presentation. The only changes I made the second time around was to try it out with some stir fry instead of arugula and it turned out very well. (Also, the boys liked it better because it felt more "filling" than just the greens suggested in the original recipe.) In any case, very tasty and very easy. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is my FAVORITE way to prepare tenderloins! Instead of lining my pan with foil, I used a well seasoned baking stone to add even more crispiness. We also like it in the winter on rice or sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My family loved it. Had a little problem with the breading on the bottom sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. The meat was very tender. I broiled 5 minutes on the 1st side, then 3 on the 2nd - which put all pieces 160 - 165 degrees. My family loved this as is -- I found the "crust" soggy and rather distracting from the good, tender texture of the meat. Update -- 03/27/2012 -- Since my husband is on the South Beach Diet (and 30 pounds down in 9 wks!), I decided to try this recipe replacing the bread crumbs with crushed plain pork rinds. Absolutely delicious!! In fact, we liked this version way better than the one with the bread crumbs. I did add Italian Seasoning to the rinds. Wouldn't want to eat this way every night because of the extra fat, but it is low carb and keeps his weight off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent! I made a few changes. Used regular bread crumbs, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Sides were green salad and rice. I will definitely make this again. The vesion melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My husband shot a deer on Saturday afternoon and on Sunday evening we enjoyed this recipe with the tenderloins... O M G! This was wonderful, thanks so much for sharing!!! So easy and soooo yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made exactly like the recipe said and it was incredible!!!! We like it a little more rare, it was more tender. My kids who dip everything in ranch or ketchup didn't use a thing, that is a true compliment! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States