Venison Tenderloin Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made exactly like the recipe said and it was incredible!!!! We like it a little more rare, it was more tender. My kids who dip everything in ranch or ketchup didn't use a thing, that is a true compliment! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
FANTASTIC! Prepared exactly as the recipe outlined and it was delicious. We usually section off the loin, tenderize the meat and then bread and fry - this has a very similar flavor without all the hassle of frying - keeper, keeper, keeper! One thing to add, my oven has a LO and a HI broil setting, I prepared these on the LO setting and they came out perfect - 3 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbshop
Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent! I made a few changes. Used regular bread crumbs, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Sides were green salad and rice. I will definitely make this again. The vesion melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was my first time cooking venison and I didn't know what to expect so I avoided buying special ingredients (didn't want to waste the $ if it wasn't going to taste good). Instead, I used panko breadcrumbs and added Italian seasoning; also subbed dried chervil for parsley, and didn't serve it with any greens. The recipe didn't say where to add the salt and pepper, so I did as I usually do and seasoned the meat prior to breading it. The venison was good, despite my overcooking it. It didn't blow me away, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I am not a big fan of venison and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick, easy, healthy and flavorful. You could cut down on the bread crumbs as others have suggested. We served on Romaine lettuce and sliced fresh tomatoes, sprinkled with Greek salad dressing (I didn't have lemon). Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Overall this was a wonderful recipe although I made tons of changes. Out of all of the venison recipes my boyfriend and I have tried lately this is his favorite. Not mine, but I would still rank it as a 5-star. CHANGES I MADE: although I didn't measure anything I used olive oil and a bit of italian dressing. had no garlic on hand (gasp!) so used garlic salt. local grocery store didn't have fresh parsley (gasp again!) so I had to use dried. used fat-free mozz instead of parm. may mix the two nextime. skipped the lemon altogether. used italian dressing over arugala and ate it on the side with the meat and as a salad. used sliced venison chunks and then i had a ton of ground venison sausage. i used left over breading, mixed into venison sausage, added minced onions, and made bite-size meatballs. broiled the same as the tenderloins. We actually like the meatballs better, but the basic jist of the recipe was great! I really liked the earthy flavor of the arugala with the venison but i will probably use a mixture of arugala and spinach next time, or maybe a full-blown mixed salad. The breading was so wonderfully flavored there was no dip needed -- usually I need A1 sauce with breaded steaks. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I didn't serve it on the arugala but we ate it as little nuggets. It was delicious. I will be making this again. Thanks Renee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
We are big fans of venison and eat a lot of it, so I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. This was good. My opionion is that it kind of gave the venison a "parmesean chicken fried steak" sort of taste to it. Cut the breading recipe maybe in half (I had so much breading left over that I had to discard). Im sure I will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were great, made them on a recent hunting trip, and got rave reviews. Didnt have any argula, just set them on the table as they were, and they were gone in no time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Really good. My hubby and I were really happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States