Venison Tenderloin Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was awesome!! Always looking for a new way to cook venison, this will be added to my permanent, use over & over again recipies. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Awesome! My husband asks for this on a regular basis. I'm not a huge fan of venison and I loved this recipe. Make sure you keep a close eye on the bites as they broil and turn them often. The breading can burn quickly if you're not paying attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
exceptionally easy, fast, and yummy - HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My favorite venison recipe by far. You have to definitely keep the venison cubes under 1 inch or it will effect your broil time significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cch0830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. The meat was very tender. I broiled 5 minutes on the 1st side, then 3 on the 2nd - which put all pieces 160 - 165 degrees. My family loved this as is -- I found the "crust" soggy and rather distracting from the good, tender texture of the meat. Update -- 03/27/2012 -- Since my husband is on the South Beach Diet (and 30 pounds down in 9 wks!), I decided to try this recipe replacing the bread crumbs with crushed plain pork rinds. Absolutely delicious!! In fact, we liked this version way better than the one with the bread crumbs. I did add Italian Seasoning to the rinds. Wouldn't want to eat this way every night because of the extra fat, but it is low carb and keeps his weight off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are so good, my family just loved them. I only added a sprinkle of salt after a few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Awesome recipe. My husband shot his deer over the weekend and I cooked up this recipe three days later. Only change.....I did not use fresh parsley, just parsley out of the spice rack. I baked rather then broiled...for about 15 minutes at 415 degrees. Extremely tender and amazing flavor. I just served with rice rather then arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a hit! I marinated the tenderloin in vinegar, ketchup, worcestershire sauce, chili garlic sauce and lemon zest for about 12 hours. Then I followed the recipe as follows except I just served them as "bites" and skipped on the arugula. They turned out so tender and flavorful. There were a hit and gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good! I had time so I marinated the meat for 24 hours. I added smoked paprika, garlic powder, and oregano to my bread crumbs. Flipped my meat halfway through and they came out great! Not tough at all! I agree with another poster that you can cut the breading in 1/2 since I had to throw most of it away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My husband shot a deer on Saturday afternoon and on Sunday evening we enjoyed this recipe with the tenderloins... O M G! This was wonderful, thanks so much for sharing!!! So easy and soooo yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States