Venison Tenderloin Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. The meat was very tender. I broiled 5 minutes on the 1st side, then 3 on the 2nd - which put all pieces 160 - 165 degrees. My family loved this as is -- I found the "crust" soggy and rather distracting from the good, tender texture of the meat. Update -- 03/27/2012 -- Since my husband is on the South Beach Diet (and 30 pounds down in 9 wks!), I decided to try this recipe replacing the bread crumbs with crushed plain pork rinds. Absolutely delicious!! In fact, we liked this version way better than the one with the bread crumbs. I did add Italian Seasoning to the rinds. Wouldn't want to eat this way every night because of the extra fat, but it is low carb and keeps his weight off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are so good, my family just loved them. I only added a sprinkle of salt after a few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Awesome recipe. My husband shot his deer over the weekend and I cooked up this recipe three days later. Only change.....I did not use fresh parsley, just parsley out of the spice rack. I baked rather then broiled...for about 15 minutes at 415 degrees. Extremely tender and amazing flavor. I just served with rice rather then arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a hit! I marinated the tenderloin in vinegar, ketchup, worcestershire sauce, chili garlic sauce and lemon zest for about 12 hours. Then I followed the recipe as follows except I just served them as "bites" and skipped on the arugula. They turned out so tender and flavorful. There were a hit and gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good! I had time so I marinated the meat for 24 hours. I added smoked paprika, garlic powder, and oregano to my bread crumbs. Flipped my meat halfway through and they came out great! Not tough at all! I agree with another poster that you can cut the breading in 1/2 since I had to throw most of it away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My husband shot a deer on Saturday afternoon and on Sunday evening we enjoyed this recipe with the tenderloins... O M G! This was wonderful, thanks so much for sharing!!! So easy and soooo yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
excellent...2nd time i've made venison...came out a little like medium-well steak. i soaked the tenderloins first in some milk w/ lemon for about 15 min (supposed to take out the "gaminess"). didn't have breadcrumbs, so i crumbled up half a tube of ritz crackers & sprinkled w/ italian seasoning. instead of arugula, i served the breaded venison over cooked spinach & garnished w/ sauteed onions & peppers. very light but filling meal! hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My family loved it. Had a little problem with the breading on the bottom sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is my FAVORITE way to prepare tenderloins! Instead of lining my pan with foil, I used a well seasoned baking stone to add even more crispiness. We also like it in the winter on rice or sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband LOVED this recipe. I don't eat meat, but I trust in his critique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States