Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this last night and added mushrooms and also used the roasted garlic mushroom soup. It was delicious. My husband says it is his new favorite meal. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I'm not a big cook but I made this and not only was it easy but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Used Beefy Mushroom soup & Golden mushroom soup. Also added fresh mushrooms to the steak & put it all in the Crockpot. Added 1/2 can of tomato paste, along with the sour cream before serving. Really delicious & very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It wasn't as thick as I thought it would be. Less cream or add corn starch to make it stick to the noodles and meat. All in all delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
loved this with a few changes, only one can of soup, and some milk to make the sauce. Served on rice. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
It was terrible. We ate it with white rice which was the saving grace of the meal. We both eat venison all the time, I like it better than beef. So I was sceptical of a cook time of 30 minutes, as well I should have been. I will stick to slow cooking for venison from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Absolutely amazing recipe!! Kids had seconds! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I let the deer soak in milk for about an hour before cooking. I used minced garlic (about 1 1/2 Tblsp). A few shakes of paprika, and sherry (to cover skillet) when I began sauteeing the onions. I added additional sherry when I put the meat in the skillet. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
easy to make and everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Husband and son thought this dinner was wonderful. I browned the meat and onions on the stovetop and then put the mixture in the crock-pot. Since we are not mushroom people, I only added 1 can of COM soup and added 1 can of CO Celery soup. Worked wonderfully (so I'm told), as I don't care for venison. I served over hot white rice as that is how my family likes stroganoff along with steamed broccoli. Cathy they loved this recipe and asked that I make it again sometime. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States