Venison Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I got a very similar recipe from my NebraskaLand Game Cook Book. My family RAVES!!! Every fall when my husband goes hunting, thats' the first thing they ask me to make after processing. I usually just use the loin steaks and pound them out. It's less work than cutting a roast. Plus, it gives the prefect size portion. I had never thoughtof serving with pasta, though. Next time I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I made this last night, and everyone was blown away at how good it is! GREAT recipe! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
8/10 Don't add salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
this recipe was fantastic. my husband is a hunter and usually the cook. i thought i would try my hand at cooking venison and this turned out great. i did use backstrap because i didnt have any roasts other than that i wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Excellent!! I used cubed elk steak, fresh parmesan, and beef broth. Definetley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have been eating venison all my life and this was hands down the best I have ever had.I used the tender loin instead of roast and cut the oven time in 1/2,It came out perfect.If I were on death row this would be my last meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I'm not a huge fan of venison but this may have converted me. The meat was flavorful, tender and there was no gamey taste at all! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Camille
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was delicious! I used milk instead of cream, eliminated the parsley (didn't have it) and some round steak my husband had cut up when processing the deer. I also used Panko (Japanese Bread Crumbs) instead of regular bread crumbs. I also added garlic powder and onion powder when I seasoned the meat before cooking. Also, didn't have sherry or marsala, so I used some white wine I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I used venison steaks rather than roast (didn't have roast) and followed the rest of it to a T (although I did double the liquid and served it over tortellini). It turned out AWESOME. My Husband loved it and it was even good the next day!!! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I'd like to include this recipe in a newsletter that I publish...would you mind if I did?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States