Venison Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I got a very similar recipe from my NebraskaLand Game Cook Book. My family RAVES!!! Every fall when my husband goes hunting, thats' the first thing they ask me to make after processing. I usually just use the loin steaks and pound them out. It's less work than cutting a roast. Plus, it gives the prefect size portion. I had never thoughtof serving with pasta, though. Next time I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I made this last night, and everyone was blown away at how good it is! GREAT recipe! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
8/10 Don't add salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
this recipe was fantastic. my husband is a hunter and usually the cook. i thought i would try my hand at cooking venison and this turned out great. i did use backstrap because i didnt have any roasts other than that i wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Excellent!! I used cubed elk steak, fresh parmesan, and beef broth. Definetley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have been eating venison all my life and this was hands down the best I have ever had.I used the tender loin instead of roast and cut the oven time in 1/2,It came out perfect.If I were on death row this would be my last meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I'm not a huge fan of venison but this may have converted me. The meat was flavorful, tender and there was no gamey taste at all! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Camille
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was delicious! I used milk instead of cream, eliminated the parsley (didn't have it) and some round steak my husband had cut up when processing the deer. I also used Panko (Japanese Bread Crumbs) instead of regular bread crumbs. I also added garlic powder and onion powder when I seasoned the meat before cooking. Also, didn't have sherry or marsala, so I used some white wine I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I used venison steaks rather than roast (didn't have roast) and followed the rest of it to a T (although I did double the liquid and served it over tortellini). It turned out AWESOME. My Husband loved it and it was even good the next day!!! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I'd like to include this recipe in a newsletter that I publish...would you mind if I did?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States