Venison Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have been eating venison all my life and this was hands down the best I have ever had.I used the tender loin instead of roast and cut the oven time in 1/2,It came out perfect.If I were on death row this would be my last meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Camille
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was delicious! I used milk instead of cream, eliminated the parsley (didn't have it) and some round steak my husband had cut up when processing the deer. I also used Panko (Japanese Bread Crumbs) instead of regular bread crumbs. I also added garlic powder and onion powder when I seasoned the meat before cooking. Also, didn't have sherry or marsala, so I used some white wine I had on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is a really great recipe!! I used panko bread crumbs instead of regular and I think that made a difference. I made this for my husband, friends of ours, and our four children (ages 4, 5, 1, and 6). I made the first batch with the sauce, and the rest they were eating as soon as I could fry them up! The sauce is okay, but next time I will fry the meat, make the sauce separate, and not bake it. The bread coating got a little mushy when I baked it. It is a great recipe though, and my only suggestion to others is to make sure that you flatten your steaks or cutlets very well - the thinner you flatten them, the faster they will cook and there's really no need to bake it - mine were fork tender after the frying step. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
this recipe was great. I used white grape juice instead. it was wonderful! i think it was probably the best venison recipe i have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I used venison steaks rather than roast (didn't have roast) and followed the rest of it to a T (although I did double the liquid and served it over tortellini). It turned out AWESOME. My Husband loved it and it was even good the next day!!! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My hubby LOVED it! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was pretty darn good. I just used milk instead of cream and used panko breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Excellent!! I used cubed elk steak, fresh parmesan, and beef broth. Definetley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Fabulous! My only tip is to be sure to cut the meat thin enough...at least a quarter of an inch, then pound the life out of it ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Loved it had great flavor! There was not much sauce when mine was finished so we thought the noodles were bland but I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States