Venison Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have fixed venison many ways but this one got the most compliments. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pampa, Texas, USA
Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Loved it had great flavor! There was not much sauce when mine was finished so we thought the noodles were bland but I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this one last night!! It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonartist76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Family loves this recipe and it feeds a ton of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My hubby LOVED it! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Everyone loved it! I used apple juice instead of the sherry/wine. It turned out so tasty! I served the meat over wheat spagetti and I made a side salad that had thin apple slices and shredded cheddar cheese in it with a vinagarette that included a hint of applejuice. I have to say the recipe really does take venison to a new level! Will try it again with the wine in it next time, just didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Top-Notch! This was excellent. As another reviewer said...this is hands down the best venison recipe! I started with 2 steaks (bone-in). I cut each steak into 4 pieces and flattened real thin. I fried them without ever putting them in the sauce or oven. They didn't need either one. I did made the sauce, but nobody eat it. My kids actually asked for apple sauce and it tasted really good that way. I will be making again providing my husband can make the bow hunting deadline. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was pretty darn good. I just used milk instead of cream and used panko breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was pretty good. I've had better venison recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I thought it was good but my boyfriend did not like it very much i have had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States