Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was very good. I hate to change a recipe and then review, but my only major change was I needed 2 pounds of meat, so I used 1 pound of ground pork with 1 pound of venison. Then I doubled everything else, except the brown sugar and cinnamon. Oh...didn't have cilantro, but I don't care for that anyway, I used parsley. I could still taste the cinnamon rather strongly, but that might be because pork is more mildly flavored. All in all, as I fixed it, a solid 4. I suppose it could be a 5 without my changes, but I think the cinnamon and brown sugar would be very strong with just one pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this tonight. It was so good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Don't put in the thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe was very good except i used fresh liquid mustard fresh, onions chopped, used the round ritz crackers and i added worsteshire..it was very good! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I've made venison meatloaf bfore and it always came out dry and tough. This recipe was perfect! The meat was tender and moist! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I followed this exactly except I couldn't find the paprika. Came out great without it. I'll make it again. Soon. With paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband and boys are crazy about this, and it has become a regular on our dinner table. I follow the recipe closely when it comes to the spicing, but usually bulk up the nutrition by adding some grated zucchini in, which also adds moisture. This is a winner, and definitely a keeper recipe. My family says it almost doesn't taste like venison, and has very little gaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Amazing flavor! I will use this from now on for all my meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
So good! Very moist. This will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is the FIRST meatloaf that turned out perfect for me. I went by the recipe except for a few spices that I was out of. I doubled as we packaged our deer in 2 pounds. I love deer meat and I don't try to hide it's flavor. This is the best meat loaf (no matter what meat) I have ever had. I have never liked meatloaf until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States