Venison Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was very good. I hate to change a recipe and then review, but my only major change was I needed 2 pounds of meat, so I used 1 pound of ground pork with 1 pound of venison. Then I doubled everything else, except the brown sugar and cinnamon. Oh...didn't have cilantro, but I don't care for that anyway, I used parsley. I could still taste the cinnamon rather strongly, but that might be because pork is more mildly flavored. All in all, as I fixed it, a solid 4. I suppose it could be a 5 without my changes, but I think the cinnamon and brown sugar would be very strong with just one pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this tonight. It was so good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Don't put in the thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe was very good except i used fresh liquid mustard fresh, onions chopped, used the round ritz crackers and i added worsteshire..it was very good! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I've made venison meatloaf bfore and it always came out dry and tough. This recipe was perfect! The meat was tender and moist! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I followed this exactly except I couldn't find the paprika. Came out great without it. I'll make it again. Soon. With paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband and boys are crazy about this, and it has become a regular on our dinner table. I follow the recipe closely when it comes to the spicing, but usually bulk up the nutrition by adding some grated zucchini in, which also adds moisture. This is a winner, and definitely a keeper recipe. My family says it almost doesn't taste like venison, and has very little gaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Amazing flavor! I will use this from now on for all my meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
So good! Very moist. This will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is the FIRST meatloaf that turned out perfect for me. I went by the recipe except for a few spices that I was out of. I doubled as we packaged our deer in 2 pounds. I love deer meat and I don't try to hide it's flavor. This is the best meat loaf (no matter what meat) I have ever had. I have never liked meatloaf until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States