Venison Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
GREAT RECIPE!!! No one could tell it was veison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This has turned into one of our favorite meals! I use different types of soup, rather than the tomato soup to change the taste every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I also substitued bread crumbs for rice. Both the meatballs and sauce were delicious. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good and I will make again! No instant rice so I used panko crumbs like others did. I also used some homemade tomato sauce in place of the soup. The ground mustard and paprika make the sauce different but very good. UPDATE: I have made this several times now using the tomato soup and it is a very good recipe. I am very picky when it comes to ground venison. This recipe is a winner and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dreys50
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great Venison Recipe. The Sauce really makes it come together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Wow- these are really quick and easy to make. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made my own sauce when I didn't have all the ingredients and my family liked my improvised sauce better than the original recipe. They are a family favorite! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I did not have rice but used panko breadcrumbs. This is a easy dish and has enough seasoning to cover up the gaminess. Great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillybowtie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Quick & easy and tastes just like I hoped. Used fresh moose I ground this morning, breadcrumbs instead of rice, didn't have paprika and I added liquid smoke. Nice & tender and not dry on the inside which can happen with moose. Glad I doubled the batch so I can freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! My whole family loved this recipe and devoured these meatballs. I used dried bread crumbs instead of instant rice (because I didn't have any). I served them with spaghetti. Can't wait until next fall when we have some more venison and I can make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States