Venison Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
GREAT RECIPE!!! No one could tell it was veison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This has turned into one of our favorite meals! I use different types of soup, rather than the tomato soup to change the taste every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I also substitued bread crumbs for rice. Both the meatballs and sauce were delicious. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good and I will make again! No instant rice so I used panko crumbs like others did. I also used some homemade tomato sauce in place of the soup. The ground mustard and paprika make the sauce different but very good. UPDATE: I have made this several times now using the tomato soup and it is a very good recipe. I am very picky when it comes to ground venison. This recipe is a winner and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dreys50
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great Venison Recipe. The Sauce really makes it come together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Wow- these are really quick and easy to make. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made my own sauce when I didn't have all the ingredients and my family liked my improvised sauce better than the original recipe. They are a family favorite! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I did not have rice but used panko breadcrumbs. This is a easy dish and has enough seasoning to cover up the gaminess. Great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillybowtie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Quick & easy and tastes just like I hoped. Used fresh moose I ground this morning, breadcrumbs instead of rice, didn't have paprika and I added liquid smoke. Nice & tender and not dry on the inside which can happen with moose. Glad I doubled the batch so I can freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! My whole family loved this recipe and devoured these meatballs. I used dried bread crumbs instead of instant rice (because I didn't have any). I served them with spaghetti. Can't wait until next fall when we have some more venison and I can make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States