Venison Italian Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
a real hit at my house! easy to make and reheats well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I am not a big soup fan, but I make this one frequently. I always make more and freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I was looking for a recipe to make with some venison a friend had given me, and this really fit the bill. It was easy, tasty, and hubby said it was a definate make-again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I did not have ground venison so I used ground beef instead. Otherwise I thought it was very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
just okay, a little to watery for me and just not very flavorfull...we always like a good hardy soup without noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I was not really excited about this recipe, it was really kind of bland . Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I thought this recipe was great! Very filling and healthy! I used venison for the meat and our own canned tomatoes too! Definately try this recipe, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Man, Venison is sooo strong tasting, I never knew what gamey tasted like til now. A friend of ours was moving and gave us this meat, had no idea how to cook ground venison, cuz I had no idea what it would taste good with. This was absolutely perfect though. I tried hamburger helper with it once. NASTY TASTING DISASTER. LoL Please don't make fun of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTUSBLOSSUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This recipe is Excellent! Only changes I made are, added about 1/4 cup more water, changed to Black Beans instead of pinto beans (husband doesn't like pinto beans)no zucchini because I didn't have any on hand. Also, reading from the reviews, I cooked the pasta, rinsed then added desired amount into the soup after it was cooked..then heated thru. Its good the day it's made, but Great the following day. I also used vension, which I have an abundance of. Thank you, Joelene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This is delish. I like to use rice instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States