Venison Italian Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great base recipe...needs additional liquid so we added about 3 cups of beef broth from the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wow excellent, served to my friends and they loved it. Only changes, I didn't use green beans and used beef broth instead of water. Will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! Used Italian stewed tomatoes. 2 cloves garlic. No pinto beans. Did not drain green beans. 1-15 oz. can of tomato sauce. 1 1/2 carrots. More carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is a good base recipe. I had to add some more seasonings as it was a bit bland for our tastes. With some extra seasonings - cayenne pepper, garlic powder etc it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This soup is really really good. I do not use the pasta, and instead of using basil and oregano, I use tupperware's italian herb seasoning(if you don't have this,buy it, it is awesome in soups and spaghetti sauces)I use this soup when my whole family gets togethter and goes camping, and everybody just loves it. SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie4Christ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Followed recipe to a "t". I did not like this, but my husband did. It would have been a lot better without adding the uncooked pasta. Maybe adding cooked pasta when serving? Pasta soaked up all the broth and made it REALLY thick. The broth was fantastic before adding the pasta. Loved the veggies/meat/spice combo. Would make again without pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
OUTSTANDING! My family absolutely loved it, even the kids. Will definitely make this again, and leftovers freeze very well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Very good. Forgot to add the green beans, but it was still a very hearty soup. It was even better the next day. I only simmered the soup half as long as the recipe called for and it still tasted great! I appreciate any and all tried and true vension recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Definitely needed much more water throughout the whole process. The water kept cooking off and the food got burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
My family LOVES this recipe. The perfect hearty comfort food on a chilly fall day! A definate family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States